Găsiți următorul dvs. carte audio preferat

Deveniți un membru astăzi și ascultați gratuit pentru 30 zile
The Fandom

The Fandom

Scris de Anna Day

Povestit de Fiona Hardingham


The Fandom

Scris de Anna Day

Povestit de Fiona Hardingham

evaluări:
3.5/5 (8 evaluări)
Lungime:
12 hours
Lansat:
Apr 24, 2018
ISBN:
9781338249828
Format:
Carte audio

Descriere

A compulsively listenable and clever YA mix of fantasy and contemporary, it's Inkheart meets Kill the Boy Band, for fans of Patrick Ness and Rainbow Rowell!

Violet's in her element. Cosplay at the ready, she can't wait to feel part of her favorite fandom: The Gallows Dance, a mega book and movie franchise that she and her friends know every word of (canon and fanfic included).

But at Comic Con, a freak accident transports Violet and her friends into the story for real. And in just the first five minutes, they cause the death of the heroine, and get taken prisoner by the rebel group she was supposed to lead to victory.

It's up to Violet to take her place, and play out the plot the way it was written. But stories have a life of their own, and when you change the script in one place, the rest gets revised too....

Lansat:
Apr 24, 2018
ISBN:
9781338249828
Format:
Carte audio

Despre autor


Legat de The Fandom

Cărți audio conex

Recenzii

Ce părere au oamenii despre The Fandom

3.3
8 evaluări / 1 Recenzii
Ce părere aveți?
Evaluare: 0 din 5 stele

Recenziile cititorilor

  • (4/5)
    This book was really a mix. Sometimes it felt cheesy, cliche or repetitive, as with the phrase, "In _ days, I will hang," that the protagonist comes back to over and over again. I also thought parts were a bit unrealistic in terms of how little the protagonist seems to use her knowledge of the canon to her advantage. This and other elements left me feeling like the author had a great idea but struggled to execute it.

    However, at other times I was actually amazed by the depth of reflection and profundity, and the significance of certain metaphors that are used. it was a strange contradiction. The story went a lot of places, most of which I couldn't have predicted, and some of which I would have done differently. People might say it is derivative, but I think that's the point, and sometimes it succeeds in making smart and interesting commentary on the modern phenomenon of fandoms and their subculture.

    One thing I can say for it is that once I started, I wanted to keep going, even signing up for a trial membership of Scribd to listen to the audiobook,which I did in between classes and while going to bed for two days, until I finished.