Găsiți următorul dvs. carte audio preferat

Deveniți un membru astăzi și ascultați gratuit pentru 30 zile
All of This Is True: A Novel

All of This Is True: A Novel


All of This Is True: A Novel

evaluări:
3.5/5 (9 evaluări)
Lungime:
7 hours
Lansat:
Jul 17, 2018
ISBN:
9780062894311
Format:
Carte audio

Descriere

In this genre-defying story from Lygia Day Peñaflor, four teens befriend their favorite YA novelist, only to find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next book—with devastating consequences.

Miri Tan loved the book Undertow like it was a living being. So when she and her friends went to a book signing to hear the author, Fatima Ro, they concocted a plan to get close to her.

Soleil Johnston wanted to be a writer herself one day. When she and her friends started hanging out with her favorite author, Fatima Ro, she couldn't believe their luck—especially when Jonah Nicholls started hanging out with them, too.

Penny Panzarella was more than the materialist party girl everyone at the Graham School thought she was—and she was willing to share all her secrets with Fatima Ro to prove it.

Jonah Nicholls had more to hide than any of them. And now that Fatima's next book is out in the world, he's the one who is paying the price...

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying—and told as a series of interviews, journal entries, and even pages from the book within the book—this gripping story of a fictional scandal will keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.

Lansat:
Jul 17, 2018
ISBN:
9780062894311
Format:
Carte audio


Despre autor

Lygia Day Peñaflor is the author of Unscripted Joss Byrd, which was inspired by her work teaching child stars on movie sets, and All of This Is True. Lygia lives with her husband on Long Island, where she rides horses and watches reruns of everything. You can visit her online at www.lygiadaypenaflor.com.

Legat de All of This Is True

Cărți audio conex
Articole conexe

Recenzii

Ce părere au oamenii despre All of This Is True

3.3
9 evaluări / 1 Recenzii
Ce părere aveți?
Evaluare: 0 din 5 stele

Recenziile cititorilor

  • (4/5)
    Three best friends are big fans of Fatima Ro, the author of their favorite book "The Drowning." When the author herself befriends them and invites them to hang out at her house, it is beyond a dream come true for them. But it turns out that perhaps Fatima was using them and their confidences to write her next YA bestseller, which leads to the severe beating of their new friend Jonah who himself has a secret to hide. The documentary style of TV interviews, book excerpts, texts, emails and magazine articles all toss out the pieces of an intriguing type of mystery. The reader is compelled to follow along and put the pieces together for their ownself. Did Fatima take advantage of the girls? What was Jonah's secret? Which of the girls' perspectives was the closest to the truth? Great candidate for beach reading although given that Fatima's "The Drowning" was such a lauded book, the excerpts from her "The Absolution of Brady Stevenson" come off somewhat weak. Or maybe that's the point: Fatima had run out of ideas and used the girls to write her next book.