Găsiți următorul dvs. carte preferat

Deveniți un membru astăzi și citiți gratuit pentru 30 zile
Bear's Scare

Bear's Scare

Citiți previzualizarea

Bear's Scare

evaluări:
4/5 (2 evaluări)
Lungime:
37 pages
2 minutes
Lansat:
Jun 12, 2018
ISBN:
9781681197210
Format:
Carte

Descriere

This adorable, quirky picture book features a charming odd-couple friendship and is perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli.

Now in an audio eBook edition that reads aloud as you turn the pages!

Bear likes to keep his house clean and tidy. In fact, the only thing Bear loves more than cleaning is taking care of his small stuffed friend, Ursa.

Then Bear sees a sticky spiderweb . . . and where there's a web there is certainly a spider! The messy guest must be found, but what Bear and Ursa finally discover might just be an unlikely friend.

Opposites attract in this adorable audio eBook, where new friends come in all shapes and sizes.
Lansat:
Jun 12, 2018
ISBN:
9781681197210
Format:
Carte

Despre autor

Scaredy Kate is Jacob Grant's first book. Jacob is scared of many things, but is quite fond of dogs.

Legat de Bear's Scare

Cărți conex

Previzualizare carte

Bear's Scare - Jacob Grant

Ați ajuns la sfârșitul acestei previzualizări. Înscrieți-vă pentru a citi mai multe!
Pagina 1 din 1

Recenzii

Ce părere au oamenii despre Bear's Scare

4.0
2 evaluări / 1 Recenzii
Ce părere aveți?
Evaluare: 0 din 5 stele

Recenziile cititorilor

  • (3/5)
    A tidy housekeeper with an eye for detail, Bear kept his home immaculate, enjoying the cleaning process, and caring for his stuffed friend, Ursa. One day, he found a spider-web, and was thrown into a bit of a panic, as he began to notice webs proliferating everywhere. Searching high and low for this unwelcome guest, Bear made quite a mess himself, injuring Ursa in the process. Then the arachnid interloper proved that spiders could make very good friends indeed...Having greatly enjoyed author/illustrator Jacob Grant's earlier picture-book, Cat Knit, I was eager to pick up this latest offering. All in all, I found Bear's Scare quite a winsome book, pairing as it does an engaging story with appealing artwork. As with his earlier title, I thought the artwork here was quite droll, capturing Bear's somewhat fussy nature, and his panicked response to unwelcome stimuli, quite well. I'm not the greatest fan of spiders myself, but I appreciated the message here about not judging based on appearances, and finding friends in unlikely places. Recommended to anyone looking for children's stories about making new friends and/or accepting a little chaos in our world.