Sunteți pe pagina 1din 4

SPORTS CLUBS

TUESDAY
Description
TABLE TENNIS SENIOR GIRLS FITNESS Students will learn basic skills in table tennis and they will have an opportunity to improve their game by playing with other students of different levels. Matches and tournaments will be organized with other schools to motivate students. Open to all girls in HS improve your general fitness and regular attendance can be counted towards your CAS and EISAP.

Contact
Mr Anand kokatnura@eischool.ae
Pramila Kokatnur kokatnurp@eischools.ae

Venue
TT ROOM

S. Henderson

hendersons@eischools.ae

CIRCUITS ROOM

M. Butterworth BASKETBALL BOYS U16 GOLF (PAID) The U16 squad will train and play from October to December taking part in the competitive inter school leagues.

butterworthm@eischools.ae

Mr Sloan sloans@eischools.ae

SPORTS HALL

An eight week golf clinic which caters for all abilities. Top class coaches and facilities at the Montgomerie Golf Club in association with Troon Academy improve your long on the driving range, short game on the par 3 and learn about golf etiquette. See paid activities for more details. Drills, skills, tactics and fitness for the U18 Football Squad to prepare for games in the Dubai League All matches will be played on Tuesdays - Selected students only. Drills, skills, tactics and fitness for the U16 Football Squad to prepare for games in the Dubai League All matches will be played on Tuesdays - Selected students only. Fully qualified instructors will teach you how to climb, boulder, abseil, belay

Mr Street street@eischools.ae

GOLF CLUB FIELD

FOOTBALL SQUAD U18 FOOTBALL SQUAD U16 ROCK

Mr Whitehead

whiteheadm@eischools.ae

Mr Jonny houghtonj@eischools.ae

FIELD

MADINAT

CLIMBING (PAID)

your partner, improve your technique using varying routes. A fantastic life skill and physically/mentally enriching. An excellent attribute for those working towards their Duke of Edinburgh Award. See paid activities for more details.

Miss Aitchison
aitchisonm@eischools.ae

JUMEIRAH

NON SPORTS CLUBS


TUESDAY
Description
QURAN WITH TAJWEED AND MEANING We will teach reading of The Quran with the rules of Tajweed and meaning in both Arabic and English language

Contact
Mr. FathiElayyouti elayyoutif@eischools.ae Mr. Nisar Ahmed ahmedn@eischools.ae

Venue
201

F1 IN SCHOOLS

Carefully choosing your team members manage and develop your own Formula 1 team at EISM. Qualify to have your team compete at the national championships in the YAS marina circuit by beating all other EISM formula teams and then possibly represent the UAE at the world championships in Texas by taking down the UAEs best. MUN offers students the ability to strengthen research and speaking skills, through organized debate using the conventions of the UN. Its a fab opportunity to meet new people and broaden your world view. Rehearsals for the Harold Pinter play, The Dumb Waiter.

149 & 150 Mr. Cannon cannong@eischools.ae

MUN

Katie Bondett bondettk@eischools.ae G Mesazos mesazosg@eischools.ae


Zakaia Cvitanovich cvitanovichz@eischools.ae

58

IB REHEARSAL HOMEWORK CLUB

203

Homework/research Sara Wright

LIBRARY

wrights@eischools.ae ANIMATION CLUB Using mobile technologies, photography, digital media creativity and art skills. Creating animated stop motion and Flash films & time lapse using 2-d flat bed, 3d modeling and human figure & object based. The outcomes will be screened for the school community, first opportunity at the Basketball game students V teachers. Also creating resources for various school departments on demand. Students can watch French movies, play games in French and improve their French in group discussions (if they speak it a little) 103 Sarah Turner turners@eischools.ae Felicity Prazak prazakf@eischools.ae 246 Fouzia Rechache rechachef@eischools.ae 201A

7-9 FRENCH CLUB AL QURAN AL KAREEM RECITATION CLUB

Teach students the provisions of the recitation of the Quran and applying it during the recitation. Teaching the students to memorize some verses of the Fathi Moustafa Quran as much as they can.Explain the stories of the Prophets-peace be upon Elayyouti them. Explain the stories of the Quran. Teach students how to prepare for elayyoutif@eischools.ae prayer and how to pray. Teach students the sayings of the Prophet to apply in the morning and evening. Reading common newspapers, magazines, and stories in Arabic in order to improve the practical usage of the language; the readings will be discussed in Arabic in order to increase speaking skills FardoosNagi nagif@eischools.ae

ARABIC READING CLUB

1C

AHLAN ARABIC CLUB

It is time you developed your Arabic speaking skill & to get acquainted with the culture and tradition. Com to where the fun is !!

Hanan Khalaf khalafh@eischools.ae

148

ARABIC SPEAKING CLUB

Learning the Arabic language through speaking and cooperating with other students; the practical application will make spoken Arabic easier

Nada Agha aghan@eischools.ae

144

YEARBOOK 2012/13

To help in the collection of information, photographs and event details which could be in the yearbook. Required (2 students from each yeargroup)

250 Mr. Smith smithd@eischools.ae

7-9 MUSIC BAND

Music Band for grade 7-9 playing, Rock and Pop Music.Auditions are required

202 Rinaz Mala malar@eischools.ae

PHOTOGRAPHY A course which will widen your knowledge on the concepts of photography

and explore different techniques

Student led Mr Smith supervises smiths@eischools.ae

250