Sunteți pe pagina 1din 1


An adjourned special meeting of The Board of Chosen Freeholders of the County of Morris, State of New Jersey, was held on September 19, 2013 in the Knox Conference Room, Fifth Floor, Administration and Records Building, Court Street, Morristown, New Jersey. The meeting began at 7:00 p.m. Clerk of the Board Diane M. Ketchum announced that adequate notice of this adjourned special meeting held this 19th day of September, 2013 has been provided to the Star Ledger, the Daily Record and the Record and by filing a copy of same with the Morris County Clerk and the Clerk of this Board on September 17, 2013. Written notice of this Special Meeting was provided to each Freeholder on September 16, 2013 as provided in N.J.S.A. 40:20-77. ROLL CALL PRESENT: (7) Freeholders Douglas Cabana, John Cesaro (via speakerphone), Ann Grossi, Hank Lyon, David Scapicchio, John Krickus and Director Mastrangelo County Counsel Dan OMullan, County Administrator John Bonanni, County Treasurer Glenn Roe and Clerk of the Diane M. Ketchum FLAG SALUTE Director Mastrangelo opened the meeting with a salute to the flag. -At 7:09 p.m. Freeholder Lyon made a motion to go into closed session and Freeholder Grossi seconded the motion. Mr. OMullan read the following: WHEREAS, pursuant to P.L. 1975 Ch. 231, the Open Public Meetings Act, the Board may exclude the public to discuss matters as are provided under the Act; and WHEREAS, said Act provides that this Board exclude the public from the discussion of such matters, NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that this Board hereby excludes the public in order to discuss such matters. The general nature of the subjects to be discussed is as follows: 1. Contracts Solar II The Freeholder Board returned to open session at 9:07 p.m. Those present were: Freeholders Mastrangelo, Scapicchio, Cabana, Cesaro (via speakerphone), Grossi, Krickus and Lyon Also present were: John Bonanni, County Administrator; Dan OMullan, County Counsel; Randy Bush, Assistant County Counsel; Glenn Roe, County Treasurer; Stephen Pearlman, Esq., Improvement Authority Counsel; Matthew D. Jessup, Esq. (McManimon, Scotland, Baumann); Joseph Santaiti, Vice President, Gabel Associates; Douglas J. Bacher, Managing Director of NW Financial Group, LLC; Heather I. Litzebauer, Vice President of NW Financial Group; and the following members of the Improvement Authority Frank Pinto, Chris Ramirez and Ellen Sandman. ADJOURNMENT There was no further business. On motion by Freeholder Krickus and seconded by Freeholder Lyon the meeting was adjourned at 9:08 p.m. Respectfully submitted,


Diane M. Ketchum Clerk of the Board