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DISCLAIMER
THE CONTENTS OF THIS MANUAL REFLECT THE AUTHORS VIEWS ACQUIRED THROUGH HIS EXPERIENCE ON THE TOPIC UNDER DISCUSSION. THE AUTHOR OR PUBLISHER DISCLAIMS ANY PERSONAL LOSS OR LIABILITY CAUSED BY THE UTILIZATION OF ANY INFORMATION PRESENTED HEREIN. THE AUTHOR IS NOT ENGAGED IN RENDERING ANY LEGAL OR PROFESSIONAL ADVICE. THE SERVICES OF A PROFESSIONAL PERSON ARE RECOMMENDED IF LEGAL ADVICE OR ASSISTANCE IS NEEDED. WHILE THE SOURCES MENTIONED HEREIN ARE ASSUMED TO BE RELIABLE AT THE TIME OF WRITING, THE AUTHOR AND PUBLISHER, OR THEIR AFFILIATES, ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIVITIES. FROM TIME TO TIME, SOURCES MAY TERMINATE OR MOVE AND PRICES MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE. SOURCES CAN ONLY BE CONFIRMED RELIABLE AT THE TIME OF ORIGINAL PUBLICATION OF THIS MANUAL. THIS MANUAL IS A GUIDE ONLY AND, AS SUCH, SHOULD BE CONSIDERED SOLELY FOR BASIC INFORMATION. EARNINGS OR PROFITS DERIVED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE FOLLOWING PROGRAM ARE ENTIRELY GENERATED BY THE AMBITIONS, MOTIVATION, DESIRES, AND ABILITIES OF THE INDIVIDUAL READER. NO PART OF THIS MANUAL MAY BE ALTERED, COPIED, OR DISTRIBUTED, WITHOUT PRIOR WRITTEN PERMISSION OF THE AUTHOR OR PUBLISHER. ALL PRODUCT NAMES, LOGOS, AND TRADEMARKS ARE PROPERTY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE OWNERS WHO HAVE NOT NECESSARILY ENDORSED, SPONSORED, OR APPROVED. THIS PUBLICATION. TEXT AND IMAGES AVAILABLE OVER THE INTERNET AND USED IN THIS MANUAL MAY BE SUBJECT TO INTELLECTUAL RIGHTS AND MAY NOT BE COPIED FROM THIS MANUAL. THIS DOCUMENT CONTAINS NUDITY AND GRAPHIC IMAGES INTENDED FOR A MATURE AUDIENCE OF LEGAL AGE. YOU AGREE TO BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OR OLDER BY VIEWING THE CONTENTS OF THIS MANUAL AND THE AUTHOR OR PUBLISHER ASSUMES NO LEGAL LIABILITY FOR ANY MISCONDUCT AS A RESULT OF VIEWING THE CONTENTS HEREIN.
Foreword
Dear Adult Media Buyers, Ill be 100% honest and straight forward with you... The manual you now have in your possession is the accumulation of all my hard work, my failures, hands on experience, and bitter sweet success at buying Adult Media on a 7 Figure annual sales level consistently. My goal for the upcoming year will be to break the 8 Figure per year mark and Im condent Ill be able to hit that target. In short, lets just say I know what Im talking about. This isnt about me glorifying my achievements or future goals. This is about how this manual can help better serve you and provide you with an inside look at the world of Adult Media Buying and how to approach it and do so properly, systematically, and successfully. By just reading this guide alone youll be ahead of 95% of all other Adult Marketers online. The Truth is the competition is lazy, unoriginal, unmotivated, and possess a weak mindset. Traits that I hope dont exist inside of you. If you discipline yourself, develop your skills, work hard, and be realistic with yourself and your goals, then nothing can stop you. Once you nish reading this guide go back and read it a second time over. Then come back and use it as a reference guide when youre actively running your campaigns. This manual is worthless to you if you dont take action on the content expressed on these pages. The choice is yours and the opportunity is in your hands to capture.
Table of Contents
The Foundation !
Business Entity Creation ! Company Bank Account & Credit Cards ! Hosting & Server Setup ! Company Website! Tracking Solution! CPA Network and Direct Merchant Relationship ! CPA Network & Merchant Acceptance! Foundation Summary!
1 1 2 2 3 4 5 7 10 11 11 12 14 17 18 22 22 23 25 39
Marketing Material!
Banner and Landing Page Creation ! Research Intelligence Tool! Banner & Landing Page Ad Psychology! Di#erent Types of Adult O#ers !
Campaign Setup!
The Initial Setup! Setting Up Your Tracker! CPA Network Setup! Advertising Network Setup !
45 45 46 49 53 58 58 61 62 69 70 71 75 77 77 79 80 82 83 84 85 85
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Web Based Landing Page Tactics ! Web Based PopUnder Tra"c!
Campaign Strategies !
Initial Campaign Testing Approach! Bidding Strategies ! Marketing Material Backup! Multiple Campaign Management! Advice on Scaling! The Work Flow !
Optimization Mindset !
Realistic Goal Setting! Systematic Approach! Over Analyzation ! Prot & Loss ! Split Testing ! Banner Split Testing ! Landing Page Split Testing! O#er Split Testing ! Split Testing Summary!
The Competition !
Bidding Wars ! Volume Strategy!
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Multiple Accounts ! Exclusivity! Secret Landing Page Coding !
102 102 103 104 104 105 106 107 110 110 113 113 119 119 121 121
Q & A Session !
Frequently Asked Questions !
Resources !
My Few Personal Recommendations !
Final Thoughts!
Closing Words... !
The Foundation
Business Entity Creation
The very rst step in your journey of running a highly protable online business regardless of the Adult niche or any other niche starts rst from developing and growing a Business Entity. Not only does this provide various tax benets and legal protection but it also allows you to be seen as a legitimate company versus someone who is operating out of the bottom of their parents basement. I highly suggest you get in contact with a business professional and do your research before making any choices on what type of business structure you will decide to operate. The most common ones are S Corp, C Corp, and LLC. There are many places online that will help assist you in incorporating your business. Here are some services: http://www.incorporatetime.com http://www.legalzoom.com Choose a name for your company as well as a proper business structure that will t with your longterm business goals. Make sure to choose a company name that also has a domain available for you to develop your company website on. As you progress in your marketing career your company will be a vital source to you securing trafc deals, acquiring credit lines, and getting accepted into various networks.
These online services can get your company up and running extremely fast and can help handle all of the necessary paperwork for a reasonable rate.
The 3 most popular types of hosting packages available are: Shared Hosting - The cheapest plan available and handles very low trafc levels. I suggest avoiding this plan if you plan on taking your business serious. VPS Hosting - Most popular plan and very affordable and can handle medium to high volumes of trafc. I recommend this. Dedicated Hosting - Most expensive plan but also the most powerful one which can handle high volumes of trafc. Denitely recommended for serious players. At the very least I suggest you run with a VPS server and upgrade to a dedicated server as soon as you start generating higher levels of trafc. It can be a real pain to try and switch up servers once your business is operating, so make sure you plan ahead and choose a plan that will handle your trafc goals now. Heres a list of some hosting companies that I have used personally and can recommend. http://www.Amerinoc.com http://www.BeyondHosting.com http://www.StormOnDemand.com Rates are very affordable and I repeat this step is crucial so dont be cheap.
Company Website
The next step is to create a very simple company website for your business. This does not have to be anything fancy and please do not get caught up on trying to develop a perfect site. A simple Wordpress blog uploaded with a theme will do just ne. You can Google free Wordpress themes and there are tons of different styles available but if you want something more unique you can check out. http://www.WooThemes.com http://www.TemplateMonster.com http://www.StudioPress.com
All of these services will be able to give you a design that you can use for your website. You will need to write some content for your website, if you are having trouble coming up with ideas just Google Online Advertising Company or Online Media Buying Company and take a look at some of the websites that show up. Gather up some ideas and then use that to craft your website. Again, this does not have to be 100% perfect just something professional and simple that will work so dont get stuck on this phase just put it together and forget about it. You should create a professional sounding email like yourname@yourcompanydomain.com This will be the email you will use as your point of contact when doing business online and will make people take you much more seriously than if you had some silly email name. The goal here is to portray yourself as a professional established online company.
Tracking Solution
This is a very crucial step in you being successful online, you need proper tracking. There is absolutely no way around this. You need a solution that will track your campaigns down to the very last detail and allow you to make decisions and optimize into prots. Here is my recommendation: http://www.iMobitrax.com - This is my favorite self hosted tracking solution currently and I have tested many different platforms. iMobitrax will allow you to not only track mobile campaigns but web based campaigns as well. It has a very friendly user interface and the ability to capture all kinds of mobile data automatically makes optimizing super easy. A very powerful tracking solution that I highly recommend. You will have the ability to redirect visitors based on certain criteria like browser, carrier, country, device, and connection speeds. That is not all, there are ton of other clever optimization strategies and data that you will collect using this tool.
Dont be cheap and skimp out on this, its a very important aspect of having a successful online business! I cannot stress this enough. Yes, there are free solutions but there is a reason why they are free, its because they lack the features that Elite Marketers are using to dominate the online space. Just trust me on this one. The benet of using a paid solution is that there is a support staff that can help assist you if you have problems. You more than likely will have some type of issue on your end when starting out and having a point of contact will ease your frustration. You will be installing your tracking solution on your server that you had setup earlier. Make sure your hosting company meets all the required congurations to run your tracking software which they will if you used on of the providers I listed above. Each tracking software will come with a user manual and detail guides on how to setup and use your tracker much better than I can explain myself. Spend a day going over everything and try to learn as much as you can about using your tracker as possible.
Acting as the third party they make their money by paying commission to afliates who generate leads and sales at a lower rate then what they are being paid out by the merchant. Many afliates work through a CPA Network as they feel an extra layer of security knowing that if the Merchant doesnt pay out for the commissions earned that more than likely the CPA Network will still cover it to keep a good business relationship with that afliate. The Pros: Access to various offers in one easy to track and manage interface. Dedicated Afliate Manager to help and support you with your campaigns. Better Cash Flow structure if you push volume you will be on put Weekly Payouts. Extra layer of security to cover commissions if Merchant doesnt payout. Access to Private Offers and Exclusive Offers unavailable outside of the Network. The Cons: # CPA Networks have been known to go out of business and not paying out afliates. # Typically a lower commission payout than running Direct. # May have unresponsive Afliate Managers and Support. # Network tracking may not be accurate and varies from network to network. # Lack of quality offers to promote. # Payout structure may be monthly for low volume afliates
What is a Direct Merchant? A Direct Merchant is the actual source of the offer. They are the owners and creators of the product/service you are promoting. They usually prefer to do business with larger CPA Networks that generate larger volume but you can promote them directly as an afliate in many instances. Their tracking is usually custom and is different from what you are normally accustomed to running on a CPA Network. You will be assigned an Account Rep that will look over your account and help assist you in getting setup. Starting out your pay rate may be lower then what you would expect to get from running with a CPA Network and payout times are usually monthly for afliates who dont push volume.
Running Direct you are limited to the inventory of offers they have in their inventory and usually if there is no previous relationship you may not have access to certain offers in their system. The Pros: # # # # Direct access to offers can result in unlimited lead caps and higher payouts. Better relationships can mean faster payout structure. Ability to work with the Merchant to create a long term relationship. Merchants may even Pre Pay you for leads.
The Cons: # # # # # Limited offer inventory than a CPA Network Low volume afliates may get paid out monthly With no prior relationship you may only earn low street payouts. May be forced to run only Pay Per Sale instead of Pay Per Lead offers. Less dedicated support or help from network.
There is a ton for fraud that goes on and its the nature of doing business online so these networks screen each applicant to make sure everyone is legitimate. You will nd some networks have a higher barrier to get accepted while others are more easier to join. The best way to make sure you will get accepted is to pick up the phone and call the network and speak with a representative in person. Let them know that you are serious about doing business and you will usually get accepted right there on the spot. You can also try to reach out to account reps directly by email or through social networks like LinkedIn. Many paid forums contain account reps that usually get you accepted in if you are a forum member as well. You can nd many reps that will approve you here in the Private Forums. Just be professional and proactive about getting in and youll start to get accepted almost everywhere you apply. The same procedure it takes to get accepted into a CPA Network is the same process it will take to get accepted by a Direct Merchant. Here are some posts I made about CPA Networks and Direct Merchants: http://adultmediabuying.com/afliate-strategies/should-you-run-with-a-direct-merchant-orcpanetwork/ And: http://adultmediabuying.com/adult-media-buying/guide-how-to-make-20-more-roi-onyour-campaigns/ These posts will give you some better insights to the Pros and Cons of running with each. Personally, I suggest you have both in your arsenal so you can get the best of both worlds. Like I said earlier some of the more popular offers are only available by running through a
CPA Network so its always good to have healthy relationships with Direct Merchants and CPA Networks in your rolodex. Here is a list of some popular CPA Networks: http://www.A4D.com http://www.Convert2Media.com http://www.CPATrend.com http://www.NeverBlue.com http://www.RevivedMedia.com http://www.Adsimilis.com http://www.MaxBounty.com There are many more CPA Networks but these are more than enough to get you going. Dont focus on trying to get into every single network, I nd most people get to caught up on trying to join every network to just be able to say that they are in it. If you dont get into one dont worry, its not a big deal. If you followed everything outlined above then you should have no problem. Here is a list of just a few Trafc Sources: http://www.TrafcJunky.net http://www.AdXpansion.com http://www.ExoClick.com http://www.JuicyAds.com http://www.AdBucks.com http://www.TrafcForce.com http://www.Ero-Advertising.com http://www.TrafcFactory.biz http://www.AdultModa.com Here are some Mobile Sources: http://www.Reporo.com http://www.AdJizz.com http://www.GTSMobi.com
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Those are just a small handful of sources that should be more than enough for you if you are just starting out. If you would like an entire detailed list of Adult Trafc Sources here you go: http://adultmediabuying.com/adult-media-buying/my-million-dollar-adult-trafc-rolodex/ Dont forget that there are literally tons of Direct To Site Buys that can be done by you manually visiting websites and contacting the webmaster. We will cover this more in detail later on in this guide. Now different trafc sources will have different payment methods that you can use to fund your account. Some have Direct Credit Card Processors while others allow you to use third party online payment processors like Paxum, Paypal, and Bank Wires to fund your advertising account. Make sure you get properly setup with different trafc sources now so you can use them when you need to later on. Some require you to fax them a scanned copy of your Drivers License and Credit Card information to reduce the amount of trafc fraud on their networks. This can sometimes take a few days before you get situated so make sure to get your Trafc Network accounts setup before attempting to run trafc.
Foundation Summary
Create a Business Entity and setup your Banking Accounts. Get proper hosting and setup your tracking solution as well as your company website. Apply and get accepted into a CPA Network or a Direct Merchant Setup and fund your Trafc AdNetwork accounts. These are the Core steps that will be very important as we progress later on down the path of running your own highly successful Adult Media Buying Business.
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CPA - Cost Per Action, the amount of commissions paid per lead/sale. e.g. $5 CPA. eCPA - Effective Cost Per Action, the amount it costs you to acquire that lead/sale after advertising expenses. e.g. $4.28 eCPA Lucky for you if youre using a solid tracking solution it will automatically calculate most of these metrics for you. Your ultimate goal is to get a: High Banner CTR High Landing Page CTR Combined with a High Conversion Rate. Getting a higher Banner CTR or Landing Page CTR does not guarantee a High CR. This is where the testing will come into play and you will have to test many variables until you nd that winning template.
The Terminology
The Adult niche terminology is almost identical to mainstream marketing except some of the terms are switched around a bit but they still mean the same thing. So to get on the right page lets go over some common terminology you will need to understand. Heres a list of the main terms you will come across, there are a ton so no use in me explaining all of them here, if you nd something you dont know just look for a denition online. SOI - Single Opt In - An offer that consists of the visitor entering in their email information without having to visit their email inbox and clicking on a conrmation link within the email. There may be other elds of data required for a conversion to be credited. DOI - Double Opt In - An offer that is exactly like an SOI offer except the visitor conrms by clicking the link they received in their email inbox.
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PPL - Pay Per Lead, are offers that will give you a commission for a successful lead e.g. SOI or DOI. PPS - Pay Per Sale, are offers that will pay you a commission for a successful payment transaction. PPI - Pay Per Install, also known as Pay Per Download. These are offers that pay you a commission for a successful install/download. RevShare - Revenue Share, pays you on an on going commission base for the lifetime or set duration of time a user stays on as a paid member or a percentage of an afliates earnings. Direct Linking - When you take a visitor directly from your Ad to Offer Page without any intermediate website in between. Landing Page - An intermediate website a visitor lands on after clicking your ad, often used as presell page or a way to segment the visitors. Self Serve Network - An Network that gives you the ability to control the campaign on your end in real time. e.g. Starting/Pausing campaigns and banners as well adjusting bids. Managed Buy - A Network that handles your campaign for you. e.g. they will pause them and adjust bids based on your instructions. Typically by email. Direct Buy - Negotiating an advertising buy directly with the source/owner of a website. AdServer - A platform that will store, rotate, maintain, and display advertisements for one or more websites and can track and report statistics as well as display your ads based on different criteria. Above The Fold - Describes the part of an email message or web page that is visible without scrolling down the page. e.g. The Ad Placement is displayed above the fold. Below The Fold - Describes the part of an email message or web page that is only visible by scrolling down the page. e.g. The Banner is showing below the fold.
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Impression - The number of times an Ad is shown when a page is loaded. e.g. 1 page load for 1 Ad Unit = 1 Ad Impression. 1 page load for 2 Ad Units = 2 Ad Impressions from 1 Page Load. I/O - Insertion Order, a document that species the dates and scope of a media buy.
Types of Ad Placements
There are tons of different advertising spots you can buy to display your ads. New ones are popping up daily but these are the ones that are the most popular. Text Link Ad - Exactly what is says, a Text Link type ad that is very similar to what people are use to seeing when they visit Google.
Banner Ad - Various sizes but usually contain an image, text copy, and call to action.
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In Video Ad - You ad will be shown as a banner or text at the beginning or ending of a video clip.
Instant Message Ad - Is a small toolbar on the bottom of your page that will mimic a chat message box.
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Pop Under Ad - When a page load or click is triggered your Landing Page or Offer will be loaded behind the main window screen. Hence the term Pop Under. Pop Over Ad - Similar to a Pop Under Ad but this windows Pops on top of the main window screen. Interstitial Ad - An Interstitial Ad is similar to a Pop Under ad in terms of size. The main difference is the Interstitial Ad is always displayed before or after an expected content page as if it were part of the actual site the user was visiting. Direct Link - Also known as a Blind Link, Redirect Link, Speed Clicks etc... This Ad format is mainly for advertisers looking to get high volumes of cheap trafc to boost a websites trafc. You provide a URL and trafc will be redirected by page load or clicks. Inline Text Ad - Specic keywords are shown as highlighted text, when a visitor hovers the mouse over the keyword your ad will expand and be displayed. Page Peel Ad - There will be a small peel on the top right of a website, when a visitor hovers the mouse over the peel it will expand and display an Ad. Mobile Ad Unit - Ads that are displayed on a Mobile Device but may also include Tablets. Web Based Ad Unit - Ads that are displayed a desktop computer or laptop which may also include Tablets.
There are constantly new ad units being tested and made available daily but these are the most common ones that you will be buying. You will notice different types of Ad Placements will perform differently on a particular website or trafc source. This is where testing is very important, just because you didnt have luck with a particular type of Ad style on a website doesnt mean it wont work extremely well on another site. Always Be Testing.
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The crazy thing is thats not even a FRACTION of what is available out there... There is literally more adult trafc inventory available then you possibly handle with new advertising sources being created daily. This is one of the reasons why many Adult Marketers are able to scale their campaigns so easily, its because of the sheer amount of adult trafc available online. Dont let those numbers intimidate you. You by no means have to jump in at full speed, just start off small at rst and stay focused. Once you got something working just ramp up your campaigns to the maximum.
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These types of Ads are available for purchase through different types of Trafc Networks. Here are the main types that you will come across.
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Managed Network - Trafc Networks like Reporo or TrafcHaus are managed networks. Also known as doing a Managed Buy. They are a team of people who will work with you to get your campaigns running, but its on you to get it protable. The Pros: More Exclusive Ad Placements Available Flexible Negotiations on Ad Rates Better one on one Client Relationship from Network. Possible Credit Terms and Flexible Payment Options Less Competition Less Strict about Banner & Landing Page Creatives. The Cons: Larger Minimum Test Buys Blind Network, may or may not reveal their portfolio of Publisher Sites to you. Not having manual control over starting/stopping your campaigns. Not having manual control over pausing Banners. Delay in communication back and forth for campaign optimizations. Typically less Ad Inventory available. Campaigns Stats and Reporting are usually very limited. Moving to a Managed Network and doing Media Buys is the next level for a more experienced Media Buyer. You have room to negotiate CPC & CPM prices and can purchase longer at rate buys for weeks if not months in advance. Also, with some history with a Managed network you may be in a position to qualify for certain credit terms which will allow you to run Ads without having to use any of your own money and then just get invoiced later on. This can free up a ton of cash ow for you and allow you to really scale your media buying business to the next level since you wont have to use your capital upfront.
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Direct To Site - You purchase your Advertising directly from the actual owner of a website instead of a third party who is managing the advertising for the website owner. The Pros: # No middleman will allow you to negotiate the best ad rates. # Less or No competition since afliates wont make the effort to secure Direct Deals. # Access to Ads & Site Placements not available anywhere else. The Cons: # # # # # # Getting in contact initially may be difcult and take time Limited site placements, less inventory. Higher advertising investments from buying a longer duration of Ad Space. Less or No control over Frequency Capping, Day Parting, and Targeting etc. Ad placements might only be NON GEO. No other point of contact so communication and support can be limited.
Direct to Site Buys are NOT the Holy Grail of buying advertisements as you can see there are Pros and Cons to doing so. This should be reserved for someone who has experience buying ads as well as a decent bankroll to invest. It can be a tedious process contacting and waiting for responses from website owners, you have to realize the majority of people you contact will never respond back to you. Its a numbers game, your best bet is to contact them by email and inquire about purchasing advertising but be very professional about it. This is where setting up your Business and Company Website can benet you greatly. I told you it was an important to do that didnt I. ;-) Itll be a lot easier to get a response from an owner when you actually have some type of contact information, company information, and just overall look like a legitimate person to do business with.
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Okay, now that youve read through the rst part of this manual you have a better academic understanding of the Adult Niche then 95% of the other lazy marketers out there. Now that you have that information available to you lets start getting into the meat of this report and start getting some work done. Dedication, Hard work, and Focus will pay off if you are willing to sacrice your blood, sweat, and tears to make your business a success. This isnt just a crash course in just the Adult Niche, this is also a journey to success on the road of Entrepreneurship in your life and business. How bad do you want it? What was the reason you downloaded and started reading this ebook? I assume it has something to do with making money and growing your business so you can live nancially free right? Truth is, 95% of the people who will read the information here will NEVER take any action on it yet feel a sense of satisfaction like they accomplished something from just reading it. If that is you then do me a favor and just stop reading now... Okay are you still here? Good, that means no excuses from this point on. If you take action you WILL get to this...
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Marketing Material
Banner and Landing Page Creation
The majority of your Adult Media Buying Business will consist of running Banner Advertisements. A percentage of that will be Text Links and URL Redirection Links which are easy to create and dont need any explanation. Obviously you have to familiarize yourself with using a photo editing software like Photoshop to create your Banners. You can also use MSPaint and other similar softwares to do the basic creation and editing of your Banners. For Landing Pages you will need to know some basic HTML so you can edit the coding and implement all of your tracking links properly. You do not have to be an expert at this, it is just good to familiarize yourself with this type of work related skill. The lucky thing here is you can hire someone to do this stuff all for you so you dont have to worry about dealing with it if youre not a technical type of person. What type of Banners and Landing Pages are working well in the Adult Scene now? You can manually do your research but this is tedious and very time consuming.
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Im sure youve heard of it but if you havent let me give you the inside scoop on it. This is a SpyTool that is constantly scraping and updating its database of all the Adult Banner ads and Landing Pages that are running online right now. It keeps track of how long an advertiser has been running an Ad for and tracks what sites the Ads are being displayed on. This is a huge time saver and allows you to get a great birds eye view of what type of Banners and Landing Pages are performing well. Heres a peek inside:
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You can zero in and take a closer look at any Ad and nd out more information like what site its being advertised on, how long its been on that site, and which countries. You can also nd out what other Ads this advertiser is using including the Landing Pages as well. Also, one of the most important features is being able to know what Trafc Source they are buying trafc from...
This is just quick snap shot, there are tons of other features. If you want to see a Live Video walkthrough you can do so by visiting the link here: http://adultmediabuying.com/adult-adspy/video-adult-adspy-inside-members-areaaccess/ I dont suggest you just copy and rip campaigns and run them on the same sources exactly... I recommend you take what you see is working and improve on it if you want to see much more success then the next afliate. Remember, most afliates are just too lazy so taking that extra step will put you way ahead of the competition.
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1. The Image - Hands Down The Most Important 2. The Headline 3. Sub-Headline 4. Call To Action 5. Design & Color Combination
Lets go over some different styles of banners and different angles. Check this out:
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If you take "a look at both of these Banner Ads you can start to break down the psychology behind it. First it says Your Wife Will Not Find Out implying that the person viewing the ad or if they do click is old enough to be married, typically meaning they are older and more likely to become a quality lead. The call to action is View Pics & View Photos which is strong enough to make the curious visitor feel like it doesnt hurt for them to click through and take a peek. This is strengthen by the sub-headline of saying No Bullshit, Free Join (Which I dont recommend.), and Older Women Require Cock. Following the theme that it will be an older visitor they are targeting which will increase quality on the back end. Also the strong contrasting black and white colors will stand out on a website. Heres more:
! Static Banners
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This here is playing on the Girl Next Door type angle, by saying Like Fucking Your Neighbors? and showing images of young females that will play on the fact that there may be someone close by that is interested in hooking up. The exclamation mark image catches the visitors attention and the sub-headline This is NOT a dating site is like a reverse psychology type of move to make the visitor feel like this isnt your ordinary dating site they are going to sign up to. This is for men willing to have quick sex at a moments notice just reconrms this and makes them think hell yeah Ill nd someone close by that wants to hook up. Heres more.
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A little different style then the rst couple banners, this one is using the majority of the banner space to show 2 provocative images, with the headline and call to action on the very bottom of the banner. " A picture is worth a thousand words and these banners are more image focused then text copy. Notice how they arent showing their faces in the pics? "Its a psychological play to make you think that these girls are real members that are trying to be discrete about their identity. Heres more.
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Adding video to your banners ad will catch peoples attention. (You cant see it here but these are animated.) Notice the Touching Yourself Right Now? headline is trying to catch the visitors attention by calling them out. " Showing the everyday not so hot female creates a sense of authenticity that the site they sign up to will actually work. Heres more.
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Heres one that is aimed towards mobile visitors. Meet By Phone and Fuck 2 In 5 Minutes is implying that you will get laid really fast. "Also the TXT BITCHES call to action works well for mobile because we are all used to texting. "The contrasting color and repeating image will catch your attention. Niche Targeted Banners
This one is a rotating GIF that is targeting a specic niche for those looking for Asian girls. Targeting tighter with your advertising can result in better conversions and better quality on the back end. "Many afliates target stuff like BBW, Ebony, Asian, MILFS, and etc Heres more.
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Chat style Banners can get some extremely high CTRs. These are playing on the fact that the chat boxes are very similar to what people are use to seeing on sites like FaceBook. " The interactive aspect of these type of ads make the visitor want to click on it just because. "If you can combine this will the right landing page you can make these work very well. Heres more. Cartoon Animated Banners
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Cartoon Animated Banner Ads These break the norm and cause you to pay attention to what is going on. "On a site completely covered with adult content these easily break the noise and pop out amongst the normal images you will see. Heres more. International Banners
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Notice how the terminology and slang is different from what you may be used to. "It is very important to do your research and nd out the type of slang people are used to seeing and using. Notice the ag in the banner, many international banners use this technique by putting the countries ag in the creative.
It would take me forever to go over all the different types of banners around, but these are some of the popular concepts that people are using right now.
Now that you have a little understanding of the different psychology behind these banners lets take a look at a few different type of Landing Pages around.
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As you can see these are multiple choice type landers that engage the visitor by making them take more action. This is also segmenting off visitors by asking them if they are old enough to pass through. The large image on the left is the attention grabber and usually is split tested with different images to nd the winning one. Again, this is nothing new and these type of landers have been used to the extreme but they do work well. Basic attention grabbing headline and some ad copy that will raise the visitors expectation levels. Heres more.
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As you can see these are similar to the Rules landing pages, but just formatted for mobile devices. The goal here is to make sure it loads quick and fast and everything ts on the mobile device screen size. Headline, Image, and Call to Action are the main focus on these type of landing pages. Heres more. The Comparison Landing Page
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Using a professional approach, the comparison landing page is playing off the fact that they are giving an unbiased review. The site design is professionally made while using a rating system with stars to add authenticity to the comparisons. " These type of sites are targeting visitors who are in a decision making process. These visitors are trying to nd the best sites that meet their criteria.
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Now instead of trying to list all the different type of angles you could approach your landing pages with Ill just make a quick list of things you could test for yourself. " Personal Review/Comparison Type Landers Chat Style Landing Pages Video Landing Pages One Page Text Only Lander Geo Location Map Type Landing Pages
As you can see there are a ton of different angles you can approach it with. I dont recommend you do Direct Linking if you are pushing standard SOI or DOI offers. Using a Landing Page will allow you to have more quality control over the type of trafc you will be sending to the Merchants. Direct linking can work very well on certain type of offers but for the most part since your competitors are optimizing by using Landing Pages you need to keep up with competition and use one yourself. Dont be lazy... That is the main reason afliates dont use a Landing Page is because they dont want to deal with the technical aspect of setting one up. If you want to make real money online then you need to step outside of your comfort zone. Constantly push yourself by learning and gaining experience, there is no way around it. Now that you have an idea of the type of Banners and Landing pages as well as know which SpyTool you can use to do your surveillance lets take a closer look at the different type of offers that are available.
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As you can see there are generic offers and some that target specic niches. Usually need just basic user information for the lead to convert. SOI, DOI, and PPS are the most common payouts for these type of offers.
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Adult WebCam O$ers - Very similar to Adult Dating offers for the conversion ow except these are more targeted for visitors interested in a Web Cam show and interaction.
These type of offers usually have a lower PPL payout then Adult Dating Offers while some of them are strictly PPS structured. Rev Share is very common when it comes to Adult WebCam offers if youre looking to make the most for the long term off a visitor.
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Free Trials and Male Enhancement O$ers - Rebill's and straight PPS structured these offers are very similar to traditional mainstream rebill offers where a visitor pays a small upfront fee to receive the rst shipment and then is billed monthly.
These are very popular and require a little larger of a testing budget then it would take to push Adult Dating or Webcam offers. These type of offers constantly come and go as well so you will need to rotate and replace them often.
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Pin Submit and Pay Per Install O$ers - You earn commissions when a visitor enters their cellphone data and conrms the PIN number. PPI converts when a visitor downloads or installs an offer, also known as 1 Click Conversion offers.
These type of offers are gaining more and more popularity recently. Examples above are mobile offers but these are not just limited to mobile. They have Web Pin Submits and Web PPI type offers as well.
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Adult Video and Membership Site O$ers - These offers usually payout on a Rev Share or PPS basis. Members pay a fee for trial access to the video content or pay as a monthly member.
Backed by powerful brands this helps with conversions as visitors have seen the brands and trust that they will get exclusive content not available for free online.
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I assume that the majority of you reading this have some prior knowledge or experience with Internet Marketing and either already running your campaigns or looking to get your rst campaigns setup. Now that you have a better understanding of the type of offers, banners, and landing pages we can move on to the next phase which will be campaign setup. This is a very crucial phase of you being successful not just in the Adult Vertical but in any online marketing period. Organization and Focus is the Key to being on top of your campaigns. You need to make sure you track every single possible aspect of your campaign that you can. The money is in the data and how you optimize it so for those of you that are scared to lose money then this industry may not be for you... You are not losing money but are using that money to gather important data about your campaigns so you can improve on them and prot. Lets move on...
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Campaign Setup
The Initial Setup
Now I can write a 500 page book on setting up and managing your tracking. Honestly, I am not the most technical person in the world and luckily its something that you dont have to be an expert at. There is Network support as well as documented guides to help assist you online. You just need to know the basics, luckily if you were smart and went with the Paid Tracking Solution that I recommended in the beginning of this document iMobitrax you will have access to their support team. They will help assist you in getting things setup properly and help with any problems you may encounter, good luck on getting any type of help from a Free tracker. What I will be covering here will be a basic understanding of how you should structure your campaigns so that you are organized and tracking efciently. Also how you should setup your campaigns in your Trafc Network accounts to stay organized. I will be using a CPA Network and a random offer for this example as well as a common Trafc Source. Using a Direct Merchant will be very similar just a different tracking platform on their end but you can work that out with their tech team to get setup. By now you should have these things in order. CPA Network or Direct Merchant Account for access to offers. Banners and Landing Pages ready. (Use Adult AdSpy if you need help.) Tracking Solution - iMobitrax Trafc Advertising Network Accounts to purchase Advertising from. Now since you got those things together lets move on to getting things rolling...
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Bad Organization Campaign132 -NewTest TestCampaign - US Footer MobileAd - BrandNew Canada UK - Test412 - PopAd 1205 CAMPAIGN - Ron - New Spot ================================================================= As you can see the Bad Organization is horrible, especially once you start having dozens of campaigns running. You dont know what is what from a quick glance. The Good Organization is perfect. You can easily identify what is what and save yourself from the headaches later on when you start having dozens of campaigns running at the same time. This is a good habit to keep to when your naming and setting up campaigns in your Tracker and as well as when you create campaigns in your Trafc Networks. I like to keep both campaigns matching each other in my Tracker and Trafc Network so its easy to identify and edit. The Good Organization allows you to easily see what Ad Placements and what Trafc Sources they are so you can be organized and efcient.
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Enter the campaign name, and enter in a Campaign Group & Trafc Source so you can sort by those types later on if you want. I usually name it the by the Trafc Source, Ad Placement, and Country. e.g. ExoClick - Footer - US Enter in your CPC amount. If you are running CPM Bids, gather some data and then take total amount of spend divided by how many clicks and this should give you a very close estimate on what youre actually paying CPC wise. Many Trafc Sources have Tokens you can pass which allows you to capture extra data that will allow you to optimize, be sure to ask your Trafc Source what those tokens are and load them in if you want. You will see that for this example I want to be able to track each individual Banner that I will be using so I enter in this data on the C1 Field which is Token 1.
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Ill show you how that comes into to play in a little bit. Now you need to upload your offers.
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The Green Arrow is pointing to a SubID section, this is where I usually enter something in that will allow me to know where my leads are coming from within the reporting in the CPA Network. Once you add that in and update the Tracking Link for your offer it will be properly formatted to pass that SubID. You will need to copy the tracking link and paste it back into iMobitrax. If there are different landing page versions of the offer you should pull those links as well and add those to your tracker, or nd completely different offers and load them in.
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You enter the name of the offers, and enter the Tracking URL into each as well as the payout youre getting and the percentage of trafc rotation. Notice the Campaign Type is Direct Link on default. You can click on Landing Page and it will bring you to a page where you enter your landing page Urls and choose rotation for each.
This is just a quick crash course on getting it setup. You should denitely read the Ofcial iMobitrax Guide that comes with it as there are many features that I am not covering here for the sake of keeping it simple.
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After you create your campaign in iMobitrax you will have to make sure you take the iMobitrax conversion pixel that is located on the bottom of the campaign creation window. You will need to place this conversion pixel on the offer that you loaded into the tracker. You also have to make sure that on your Landing Page if you are using one that you have placed the piece of code that will allow iMobitrax to track incoming clicks.
And have also edited the outbound links on your Landing Page. Lets grab the conversion pixel and place it on the offers.
Select the appropriate pixel and copy the link and bring it to your offer page on the CPA Network and place it there. You can have to have your Afliate Manager set the pixel for you if you are having trouble doing so, they are usually more then happy to help get you situated.
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So now that you copied your conversion pixel code you can set it here.
Important: Each tracking network will have a different placeholder variable that you will need to append to the end of the trackers conversion pixel code. You need to append this variable to the end of your offer links as well inside of your tracker. Different types of tracking platforms require different variables and you will have to speak with your Afliate Manager or Direct Merchant to nd out what variable will work to re off your pixels. Dont let the technical stuff scare you, its really a lot easier then it sounds. The instruction manual for the tracker will contain all the step by step details need, also remember you have access to the support staff that can assist you further. So lets do a quick recap real fast. Created a new campaign within our Tracking Solution. Made sure to at least set a C1 Token to track individual Banners later on. Grabbed offers from our Network and added a SubID for data reporting later on. Place those offer links within our tracker. Placed our Landing Page Urls in our tracker. Made sure we placed the proper tracking codes on our Landing Pages Made sure to placed the proper outbound links on our Landing Pages Grabbed the conversion pixel code from iMobitrax Place that conversion pixel code on our Offers in the Network Update and Save everything. So far we are almost ready to take that Campaign Tracking URL and load that into our trafc sources so we can begin tracking everything properly.
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Well, when we did that this is what happened when we updated and saved our campaign. It spit out this Campaign URL with a little attachment at the end.
Do you notice the little Ad at the end of the link? This is what we will be using to track each individual banner. We would use the exact same campaign link but manually erase and add Ad to the end of each link. For example: http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad2 http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad3 http://www.TrackingLink.com=Ad4
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Remember, its the same campaign tracking link just we manually edited the Ad part at the end. We will be using these individual links each time we upload a new banner into our AdNetwork. You upload a new banner and place the Target URL as a unique link that you can identify later on. You can name it anything you want at the end of the link. When you start running trafc you can click view stats and you see this.
Do you see that besides tracking every other bit of data automatically we have another category which is Banners which is the C1 Token that we added when we created our campaign. You can ad up to 10 unique tokens to take whatever it is you need.
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If click on that Banner option in the Group Data By drop down menu we can then start seeing all the data for each particular Banner Ad that we ran.
You can gather all kinds of data automatically. For this example instead of using Ad at the end of my link, I used March but it doesnt matter just use any text that will help make it easier for you to identify which banners you were running. You can now take that data and cross reference it to the data that comes up in your Advertising Network. Since you placed your conversion pixel already you will see which Banners and Landing Pages generated the lead inside of iMobitrax. Just start optimizing by pausing Banners that are not converting well for you ,having a tracker in place and everything setup will allow you to really zero in and nd what is working and what it not.
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There are really too many features for me to cover in this guide that you can do with iMobitrax and I am really doing it an injustice by not covering it in full detail but I didnt want people to get hung up and overwhelmed on the Tracking side of the things. Just pick it up then use it and read through the instruction guide that comes with it. You can watch some tutorial videos on how to use it at http://www.iMobitrax.com Now remember that SubID that you setup earlier when pulling the offer links from the CPA Network? Well, when you log in you will see the lead in your reporting, youll also have the ability to see that SubID data. If you were smart you would have made the SubID something that would easily identify which source it came from. Remember you could be promoting the same offer on multiple sites or placements. You want to make sure that you can see at a quick glance which sources were converting for that lead. Of course this data will be in your tracker BUT you always want to have a backup and the real lead that counts is the one that is in the network since its the one that they will base your commission payout on. Sometimes pixels dont re correctly for whatever reason so the data in your tracking solution could be marginally off. At the end of the day youre only getting paid for what is being counted in your Network not your Tracker. If there is one thing that I can summarize by this whole section that would be to stay absolutely focused and organized when setting up your tracking and campaigns. Dont let things get messy because if you do you will become overwhelmed and disorganized, then its a downhill ride after that. Keep everything nice and clean and remember to double check all of your links before you set it live. Test the outbound links on your Landing Pages to make sure they redirect visitors to the offer when they click.
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! CPC Bids -
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You will be paying a set price for every single click you get. e.g. 0.05 CPC = 0.05 cents every time your link is clicked. The benet of paying CPC is that you will know exactly how many clicks you will get for the amount of money you spend, unlike CPM where your ad cost will uctuate up and down. The downside is, if the minimum CPC for a Trafc Network is 0.05 cents for example, there is nothing you can do to get your clicks lower than 0.05 cents regardless if you have an extremely High CTR Banner. The Trafc Network is using an algorithm to display Ads strategically based on which Ad will generate them the most revenue. Paying the most per click doesnt guarantee you the most trafc, remember the Trafc Source is only getting paid when someone clicks on your Banners even if your Ad has been shown 1,000s of times on the network. If it has a low Banner CTR that means that they wont show your Ad as often as someone else who may be bidding less but has a much Higher CTR Banner. Makes sense? You will nd that when you launch your Banners on a CPC Trafc Network that you will get a spurt of trafc initially and then trafc will slow down. What is happening is the system is pumping trafc your way so they can calculate how protable your Banners will be on the network. Your goal just like a CPM Trafc Source is to get a High CTR Banner so your Ads will be shown the most. Again, Banner CTR means nothing if you are not converting well from those type of banners, so you have to nd a perfect balance.
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You buy an estimated amount of impressions for a at rate for a set duration of time. e.g. $5,000 for 30 Days or $0.33 cents CPM Rate for 500K Daily Impressions. The benet of buying ads on a Flat Rate is you can buy larger blocks of time so you dont have to micro manage everything daily. Competition will normally be less of a concern cause you are now paying upfront for an estimated amount of impressions instead of competing daily with other afliates ghting over trafc bids and volume. These types of deals are normally done as a Direct To Site Buy or through a Managed Network. The downside is you will have to commit to a higher buy initially and really have no clue exactly how many impressions you will get for sure as this will uctuate daily. Also you are usually committed to one set Ad Placement for a longer duration of time and since Ad space is sold in larger blocks of time you may have to wait until a certain Ad placements comes free for you to be able to snatch it up. Most advertisers who have found protable spots already have purchased inventory months in advance so when the window of opportunity happens to open up sometimes you have to act very fast to secure the deal or youll just miss out. Now just because it is a Flat Rate Buy that doesnt mean it has to be a large buy either. There are many buys that are available that you can secure that requirement a small upfront cost, but they are usually low trafc volume sites. When youre buying media heavily you will more than likely have an assortment of campaigns running everywhere on CPC, CPM, and Flat Rate Models.
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Insertion Orders
The Insertion Order is a contract that covers all the details of the advertising buy between the seller and purchaser of the media buy. Some of the details that may or may not be included are: Price per CPC, CPM, Flat Rate, or Total Cost Flight Dates of the Media Buy Targeting Options e.g. Country, Device, Carriers, etc. Site Placement Ad Placement on the Site Frequency Capping OutClause Daily Cap for Impressions or Spend Day Parting and Week Parting There are many other details that can be included as well and everything should be negotiated and agreed on before signing the I/O. Nowadays its common to just get sent an email containing the details and then go over the contract making sure everything is correct and then signing it and sending it back. Sometimes you can just respond by email with Conrm and other times you have to print it out and then sign it, scan it, and then send it back. You have to be sure to make it clear between you and the seller what the details are, do not sign something if you are unsure about something. Make sure that everything leans more in your favor and safety if the buy doesnt work out well for you from the beginning. You want to make sure you have safety nets set in place that allow you to use your out clause to get out of the deal with minimal lost. The out clause can be something simple as a 24-48 hour notice to stop the buy if things arent working out. Even trafc distribution can be important as you dont want to use your out clause and then be in a situation where they max out trafc delivery to get the most spend out of you.
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You can narrow down on a particular site and see more details about what type of placements are available as well at the targeting options that are allow for each spot. You can see the preview of where your Ad will be displayed on the site.
Now even though you see the minimum bid below, dont expect to be able to pay that minimum price as there are many advertisers bidding in real time and it will usually be a lot higher then what you see there. TrafcJunkys bidding platform is based on a CPM model not a CPC model. Setting up your campaign is self explanatory and simple, just be sure when youre uploading your Banner Ads that you provide a unique Tracking URL for each Banner like I spoke on earlier. TrafcJunky also has a conversion pixel that you can set on your offers as well if you want to add that extra layer of tracking to your campaigns. You can see what others are bidding in realtime on the placement you selected. This is the data you should base your actual bid you are going to set on.
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Heres a look at some bids for a certain placement to give you an idea.
As you can see there are ton of advertisers as this is a competitive spot. You can see everyone is bidding differently with different daily budgets and targeting options. Each person is getting a different percentage of Trafc, but dont stay to focused on the percentage others are getting... Just focus on getting your stuff working rst and foremost. Dont let ego run you in the Paid Advertising game as you will start to encounter Bidding Wars which we will go over later on. You can take a look at the overall bids and get an idea of what you might need to bid to even get any type of trafc. Bid conservatively at rst and then slowly increase bids to get more trafc if you are working on a budget.
! ExoClick - http://www.ExoClick.com
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Another self serve network very similar to the type of trafc quality you will get on TrafcJunky. Setting up your account again is self explanatory.
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As you can see they have a ton of inventory and it shows you how many daily impressions, what sites, what placements, and the Alexa ranking for each site to give you an idea of trafc volumes.
You can set up your targeting and really focus on where you want your ads displayed. ExoClick allows CPC and CPM Bidding so you have to play around with it to see which one will perform the best for you. Remember just like with every other Trafc Network you need to make sure your uploading unique tracking urls for each banner. VERY IMPORTANT.
You can grab a Conversion Pixel from ExoClick and load it into your offer as well if you want to track via the Trafc Network Dashboard.
! PlugRush - http://www.PlugRush.com
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This is a different type of trafc source as the majority of the trafc will be redirection trafc as well as Plug Trafc. This is a CPC network and you can choose what type of trafc source you like and target trafc sources as well as different countries.
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As you can see some of the pricing inventory is very cheap and you can get a ton of trafc by using this source. Here is a step by step tutorial on how to get something protable on PlugRush that I posted and you can read here: http://adultmediabuying.com/adult-media-buying/epic-guide-how-to-plug-your-wayto-300-prots-per-day-with-plugrush/ Now Im only posting these quick snap shots of different Trafc Networks because I know that the people reading this will range from absolute beginners to advanced marketers. Being able to see the inside of different trafc sources will hopefully break a beginners fear of taking action and signing up to run some advertisements. I could literally go on for hours by showing you different Trafc Networks but there is no need to as you already have an entire list of sources that I gave you in the beginning. The most important thing you need to focus on is learning and mastering one trafc source at a time. Each trafc source will have little nuances about them that you can only learn and master by focusing in on that one source. Dont make the mistake of launching one campaign and then jumping to the next source, this is a surere way to fail. Almost all trafc sources allow you to do some type of targeting and you should make it an effort to learn and test all the capabilities available to you and put them to use.
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! ! 70 This will go over the Ad Placement, Impressions Amount, Duration, Targeting, Total Cost, and anything else that you may have negotiated prior. Payment is usually accepted through a Bank Wire but some Networks will accept Credit Card payments directly. The payment will need to be paid in full before your actual buy is Live and running. Build some history with a Managed Network and it is likely that they will extend you a line of credit which will make running advertisements with them much easier and will also free up cash ow on your end.
When you click that it will take you to a page which will contain either an email, phone number, or an Instant Messenger contact. Find a way of communication that will work the best for you, more than likey email will be the winner. Contact them professionally and dont expect to hear back from them right away and in the meantime contact other sites.
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Eventually someone will get back to you and then you can negotiate the media buy. You can nd some more information by doing a little research on the site you plan on buying trafc from.
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You can nd some useful information about the site you want to purchase advertising on, you can use this information to nd out more about a specic landing page you may want to know more about. You should cross reference this Alexa data with Quantcast and get even more data that you can use to make a decision on buying ads on that website. This is important to do because some website owners will try to inate the amount of trafc their site gets as well as what countries visit their site. Using these tools you can see if they are being honest about the type of trafc volumes they have inventory on.
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This will allow you to know if the targeted audience of the website will t your offer.
! ! 75 I highly suggest that if you are doing your advertising through a Direct Buy that you use your own AdServer. This will allow you to optimize very fast on you end as well as allow you to have the freedom to upload banners whenever you need to refresh your ads.
AdServers
A Web-Based server that delivers banners ads and PopUps to the requesting Web Pages. Using your own will allow you to serve your Banners without having to worry about having the WebMaster or Third Party manage your ads. It will also let you have granular control over all aspects of how your ad is served. Here are a few you should look into. Remember they come at a cost and will add to your overall Media Buying expense, so be sure to calculate them in your equation.
The most expensive solution, but it has a nice user interface and a few advance options and good reporting but you have to pay upfront for a monthly package. They will charge you CDN fees for displaying your banners as well.
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A good one as well since its pay as you go. Since there are no contracts you can come and go as you please without having to worry about being stuck in a plan. This one does lack a few capabilities and the user interface can be a little confusing and intimidating for a novice when rst starting out but this is a good option. Blink AdServer - http://engagebdr.com/advertisers/blink-adserver-global-ad-servingtechnology/
I saved the best for last. My absolute favorite AdServer Bar None. No need to explain just know that this is the best choice if you are looking for the best rate and quality. ;-)
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! ! We all know that it is common for the average household to share the same home computer. Parents use the computer for work and then the kids use the computer to do some homework and play games right? People have a paranoia about letting others nd out that they have been browsing Porn Sites and will do whatever it takes to cover their tracks.
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The easiest way is to just use their own personal cell phone to browse since no one will be checking the history. Also, people have a fear of downloading some type of SpyWare or Virus so they avoid visiting these type of sites on their main computer and dont worry about getting viruses on their cellphone. Last thing you want to do is be caught looking at Porn at your Work. Its easy to browse secretly at your desk by using your phone. Another big thing is most people dont have laptops and still use a desktop machine. You cant take the computer with you to the bedroom so its much easier to just use your phone to do the browsing while your in the bed. There are a ton of reason Adult Mobile volume is huge as you can see but the main reasons are: Privacy and Accessibility. Being able to view what you want with the comfort of knowing its only on your personal device. Now Tablets are a huge trend and I still like to consider them a Mobile source as some tablets come with a data coverage plan just like a cellphone. They usually fall under a different category in the Advertising Network but they still land in that gray area between an actual Mobile Device versus Laptop Computer for most people but I like to keep things simple and put Tablets in the Mobile Trafc category.
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! ! You can also look into using a DNS service that will help with speeds as well. I recommend this service: http://www.DNSMadeEasy.com You are competing against afliates who have optimized their servers and web pages to optimal performance levels to load at lightening fast speeds. Do what you can to keep up with the competition and make sure your in the race.
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There is a ton of money and trafc volumes being left on the table if you are not targeting Feature Phones in your campaigns. You can get a ton of very cheap trafc for Feature Phones and avoid a lot of competition by targeting devices that most Marketers wont waste their times on. This is why your Tracking Solution is absolutely vital to your success in the mobile space. If you are not using a Mobile Tracking Solution then there is no use in buying mobile trafc. Luckily iMobitrax has the power to not only handle all of your mobile tracking but your web based campaigns as well. Killing 2 birds with 1 stone. I cant stop recommending them enough, seriously. You will be able to see exactly what devices are converting and which ones are not down to the exact model as well as other important data.
Focus on dominating SmartPhone users but also add FeaturePhone targeting in your campaigns as well as you will be able to see some crazy volumes and ROIs for both. Do your research per country and nd out what the majority of the population your targeting is using.
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! ! these common sense thoughts and do your market research when you are targeting devices as well as different countries. Again, the real proof is the actual data you get so always test before you just assume things as you may be surprised on what you nd out.
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Are you back yet? As you can see it is absolutely vital that you have a solid mobile tracking solution in place that will give you all the important data you need to optimize. You absolutely have to be running Adult Mobile Trafc right now in your campaigns and work hard on trying gain experience and master this type of trafc. It is going no where soon and from the look of it will only increase exponentially in the upcoming year so take advantage of it now while the mobile space is still very fragmented and cash in on this Gold Rush.
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! ! 86 Here is a very good tactic by my good friend and partner Jay from http://www.JayKnowsCash.com which involves using a Pop Under on your landing pages. You can read about this method here: http://www.jayknowscash.com/2012/11/03/how-to-add-an-extra-20-50-prot-to-yourcampaign/ As you can see there are all kind of ways to make the most out of visitors who are accessing the online web from a computer. Do understand that some exit pops and scripts may not be allowed by the Trafc Network so you should always have landing page backups just in case the ones you submit get disapproved. Also dont think that just because its web that you HAVE to use all kinds of bells and whistles on your landing page to increase conversions, sometimes simple landing pages will actually do better then landing pages that are all complicated and advance. This really all comes down to knowing and mastering where your trafc is coming from. Again, Always Be Testing.
! ! 87 You have a choice of using your Landing Page or just Direct Linking. Depending on the offer Direct Linking can work very well especially with Web Cam Offers. For Adult Dating I suggest you use a Landing Page but there are some versions of offer landing pages that have worked well for me in the past just Direct Linking. If you do use a Landing Page I suggest hosting all of your images on a CDN as mentioned earlier. You still pay for the Pop of your campaign url regardless if they page loads up for the visitor or not. Remember, a visitor will close out your pop window if they see that it is lagging when loading and that is just throwing money down the drain. You want your page to load instantly. You can also use a PPV network to target domains and keywords that are Adult Related but you have to make sure the window that opens is not too graphic as you will get your campaign disapproved. Here is a source you can use. http://www.LeadImpact.com Tracking is crucial so its very important that you pass the right Tokens to see which domains or keywords are converting for you. *Secret Tip* If you notice competition moving in on your Ad Placements what you can do is use PopUnders and target that competitors landing page. ;-) This will not only disrupt their trafc and conversions but also increase your revenue as well since youll be snatching potential leads away from their page. Also, the competitor will probably never know that they are being targeted because most people never will make the effort to check. This is why its a good idea after youve been running your landing pages a while to switch it up a bit and use a new domain name just in case your competition is targeting you.
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Campaign Strategies
Initial Campaign Testing Approach
At this phase you should already be having some sort of campaigns running or be very close to launching your rst campaigns. These should be marked off your Checklist: Hosting And Tracker Solution Setup CPA Network or Direct Merchant Offers Available Trafc Network Accounts Setup and Funded. Campaigns Setup, with Offers and Pixels Placed. Trafc Ad Placement Selected Banners and Landing Pages Uploaded and Ready. You should be or almost be at the phase where you can hit the Activate button and campaigns will be ready to run. Take a look at your total budget and ask yourself is this enough cash to drive enough trafc to each element of my marketing funnel with consideration of the price I will be paying for trafc? If you are working with a smaller budget then you will not be able to test big. You will need to test small and with less banners. Choose One Tra"c Source and One Ad Placement. You need to learn how to master one trafc source at a time. The typical newbie mistake is to jump from one thing to the next. Learn and master one source and get good at it and then move on. Launch your campaign by picking one Ad Placement, this will allow you to be able to read the data properly as different Ad Placements will have different CTR and CR numbers.
! ! 89 If you are a Novice the differences in the numbers will throw you off and you wont be able to understand and juggle what is working and what is not. Focus is the most important thing here. When Launching you HAVE to test multiple Banners. Preferably Dozens but starting out a minimum of 5-10 Banners. Also you have to split test your Landing Pages as well. You dont need as many LP variations compared to Banners, 1-3 at rst is a good amount. If you have not found a winning offer you MUST rotate offers on the end of your funnel. This can be: The Same Offer on Different Networks The Same Offer with a Different Offer LP Version Completely Different Offers There is no use launching a campaign if you are NOT testing different variables. The goal here is to nd the winning combination that generates the best return. The only way we can do that is by doing controlled test.
Bidding Strategies
I like to come in with a Higher Bid right away because I want to see what type of trafc volumes I can get off that Ad Placement. I also want to make sure that I set a high enough bid to make sure that my Ads are being shown on the premium site placements as well as the best carriers and devices. This is very important if you are targeting RON trafc as well as Mobile Trafc if other advertisers are targeting Devices & Carriers. If you are bidding to low you might not ever get a chance to see that Good trafc others are ghting over. The other strategy that most people do is come in bidding very low just to see what type of trafc they can get. If they get a little bit they slowly increase their bids up gradually every hour or so until they see a comfortable ow of trafc.
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This is more of a safe bidding strategy to not blow through a ton of budget real fast especially if you have no prior experience on that Trafc Source or Placement. There is a time and place for this technique but me personally I like to come in hard and bid aggressively and get my data back as fast as possible so I can make adjustments.
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The way you name and structure your campaigns in your Trafc Source and Tracking Solution will be the determining factor if you will be able to handle multiple campaigns down the road. Organization is key and you should set a standard now for yourself to always be on top of your campaigns by keeping them clean and organized.
Advice on Scaling
I get asked a lot how do I scale my campaigns? Well, rst off there is no use worrying about scaling a campaign if all of them you have are unprotable. The moment you do nd a winning combination of Banners, LPs, and Offers you need to hit it hard and scale it as fast as you can. You can do so by doing a few of the following: Increase Bids To Get Maximum Trafc on That Placement Max Daily Spend Budgets to Take All The Trafc Available Copy Your Campaign Over To Similar Placements For More Exposure Port That Campaign Over To Another Trafc Source Repeat These On Each Trafc Source and Replicate Over and Over. Everybody has their own go to Trafc Sources and routines that they use to scale out a winning campaign. Start looking to nd your routine and get your Trafc Sources in line so when you do come across a winning campaign you can immediately let open the oodgates. Its okay to sacrice ROI for Volume. Just aim to hit those high daily numbers and the prots should come in right behind that.
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Optimization Mindset
Realistic Goal Setting
You need to approach optimization with realistic goals in mind. If you are running at a 75% Negative ROI its going to be tough to turn that into a Positive 75% ROI overnight. You can look at this from an overall campaign view or on a per banner basis. Either way you need to set realistic goals for what you want to achieve with your campaigns. Look for subtle improvements if youre trying to increase Banner and Landing Page CTRs. Budget is a huge factor in determining how you approach optimization and how you set up your campaign structure initially. Lets take a quick look here for example. For someone with a $100 Total Campaign Budget, would it make sense if they: Uploaded 50 Banners Uploaded 5 Landing Pages Split Testing 5 Offers Buy trafc at .50 cents CPM Getting a $2 Offer Payout Think about that for a minute.... Does that sound like a smart realistic approach? Of course not. It doesnt take a genius to realize that they are testing way to many elements and stretching that $100 way to far to ever get to the point of optimizing it to a winning campaign. Youd be surprised to know how many people approach their campaigns like this and wonder why they cant ever nd something that works.... Its because they dont have realistic goals set. Wanting to make $10,000 in one month but scared to invest $500 in tracking, hosting, and buying trafc is NOT a realistic goal.
! ! 94 Before you even start to think about turning your campaigns into prot you need to rst set some realistic goals that are obtainable. This is for yourself, your business, your campaigns, and your life in general period. If not youll just frustrate yourself and then start operating with the mindset of a person on Tilt, making irrational decisions and jumping from one thing to the next.
Systematic Approach
You need to approach media buying with no emotions. The campaign doesnt care how long you worked on that banner or how much you believe in your angle. The real proof is in the pudding or should we say the Data. Take a look at your data and make your decisions based on the math and not what your gut feeling is telling you because starting out as a novice you have not gained the proper experience yet to make those gut felt decisions. Itll be more of your fear or spontaneous emotions that will have you adjusting your campaigns way before they even gained enough data to make adjustments. This will just leave you getting no where. The good news is after you do it for a while you will start to get the knack of it and then youll be able to make adjustments on the y based on similar trends that youll spot. So to be successful in optimization you need a systematic approach. Lets take that $100 Total Campaign Budget example and run it again. Uploaded 5-10 Banners Uploaded 1-2 Landing Pages Split Testing 1-2 Offers Buy Trafc at .25 cents CPM Getting a $5 Offer Payout
! ! While $100 is still really not enough to test this many variables it does give us a much better chance of nding something that will work since each element will get a decent amount of data. Data is real life clicks and stats performed in the eld that we base our decisions on.
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Start doing some math, its a good idea to base your optimizing off of how much your paying for trafc, what your payout is, how many banners, landing pages, and offers your testing. THEN make a rational decision. The rst step is starting off on the right foot. There is no use in optimizing if you constantly are not allowing your banners and landing pages to get enough signicant data. This is the main reason many people claim that they cant nd something that works and fail over and over. Now an example of what a good systematic approach could be is. Let the campaign run and dont touch it for 24 hours Allow each Banner to get enough data e.g. 2-3 times offer payout. Cut any Banner that doesnt generate a lead after 24 hours. Lower Bids if youre not getting enough trafc versus the cost. Test one Ad Placement on one Trafc Source at a time and focus. Making sure you split test different styles of Banners, LPs, and Offers. Etc... Just for clarication, this is not a Golden Rule here above that Im telling you to go by. I just want to show you that you have to have some type of realistic guideline or goal in mind combined with a systematic approach. Otherwise youll just start getting sloppy and doing random stuff for each campaign and never gain any real traction. Your budget and spending tolerance will have a great affect on how far you will be willing to test. With a smaller budget you will have to test very tightly and targeted and make fast decisions to make the most out of that spend. A larger budget allows you to test further and gather more data and not worry too much about optimizing instantly.
! ! 96 In an ideal situation a larger budget is preferred. Just make sure you dont get emotionally attached and fall in love with a failing campaign either. Sometimes you just have to stop a campaign because it will slowly bleed you to death. This has nothing to do with you personally, its just not all campaigns are meant to run protably on all placements all the time.
Over Analyzation
The big problem I am seeing from people who contact me about optimization is that they constantly over analyze the data. Especially data that is insignicant. Stuff like this: I got 75 clicks to my o!er but nothing converted so I paused it. Irrational decision making and little do they know the next 10 clicks could have brought in 5 Leads... Banners didnt get a .40% CTR so I cut them. Oh really? What if that .20% CTR Banner has a 20% Offer Conversion Rate? How would you ever nd that winner if you never give anything a chance to get trafc right. If I dont get a lead in 5,000 impressions I stop the Banners. What if you only paying .05 Cents CPM? Would it make sense to cut them at 5,000 impressions? No, it wouldnt. Take in consideration how much you are paying for trafc versus how much you get paid per offer and then make a rational decision. Constantly worried about every little CTR percentage will drive you mad, especially when you start having hundreds of banners and dozens of campaigns. Dont try to over analyze and understand why something isnt working or why that banner you thought would work so well didnt. Just take it for what it is and make decisions
! ! 97 strictly based off the data. Dont get stuck on trying to achieve certain CTRs, or have to high of an expectation, it is what it is.
! ! 98 Understand that there is no use wasting your time trying to optimize something that doesnt have any potential. Find something that shows signs of potential and then zero in and focus on making it a winner.
Split Testing
You should always be constantly split testing within your campaigns to try to improve on what is already working. Split Testing, also known as A/B Split Testing is taking something that is working and making one small change to it and then running both of them side by side to see which one performs better. This can be a change in color, text, image, and design etc. The reasoning is you can never stop improving your campaign, the smartest marketers know this and they always have some type of Split Test running.
! ! Like have 2 Banners and only change the Call To Action Text. Then nd the winner and repeat with another element like the Headline. Doing this I will squeeze out the best performing Banner I can.
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Thats why when using Adult AdSpy you can take something that is already working and improve on it immediately. Most Marketers will be to lazy to put in the effort but you must if you want to stay ahead of the pack.
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Marginal differences dont seem like much but if you put some volume and time behind those campaigns that small percentage is the difference between large paydays and average paydays. Also, dont be fooled by offer payouts. The same offer with a lower payout on XYZ network may convert and make you more than the higher paying version on another network. It all comes down to your EPCs.
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The Competition
Bidding Wars
Its easy to let Ego take over when you get in a situation when you have found a protable placement and another marketer is targeting the same spot. You raise the bid to get more trafc and then instantly they outbid you. This goes back and forth to the point where now your campaign that was once making you money is now losing you cash. You lower your bid and then hope that your competition will lower it back down to a reasonable bid so you can make that money you once made back again. They never lower it and your stuck with no prots and no trafc, and if they do the Bidding War starts off again as you try to push for more volume. What should you do about this? First off, dont get in a bidding war if you dont have cash to spend and have deep enough pockets. You could be going against someone who doesnt care to lose money and wants the glory of seeing you submit. So play it smart and try to avoid Bidding Wars at all cost, instead try some of these strategies.
Volume Strategy
If your not the rst place bidder for trafc its okay, you can still get the majority of trafc by having a larger daily spend budget. Make less ROI but do more volume. Its okay to run campaigns on slim margins if the volume is there, youll notice a majority of the top bidders are jumping in at different hours of the day and then jumping out. You can still make good money off that placement by running the more volume overall.
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Multiple Accounts
If you nd a Trafc Source that is working for you then why not create a few accounts? Use your spouses information to sign up or contact the Trafc Network and see if they allow you to have multiple accounts. Multiple accounts allow you to bid on the same placements which will push out competition and lets you take the majority of the trafc without having to raise your bids too high. Some Trafc sources allow you to create multiple ads on the same placement from one account. Find a spot that works and smother it. Competitors that dont know about creating multiple placements or accounts will have to take the small slice of the trafc pie.
Exclusivity
The easiest way to deal with competition is to buy advertising space and ask for exclusivity on that website. Negotiate a deal where if you run certain types of offers that no one else is allowed to run the same type of offers on that website. Mention prepaying for Ad space if they can offer this to you. This lets you worry less about having 5 other Marketers pushing the same type of offers on your spot. You will more than likely have to do a Direct To Site Buy to be able to get exclusivity on placements.
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! ! 106 Take a look in the mirror and ask yourself if you are ready to make the commitment, if youre not that type of person then save yourself the headache and time and go pursue another path... Seriously.
! ! 107 Sleep is very important and always overlooked. It should be a part of your overall game plan to improving your business. Its not all about what you do when your online, but also a lot to do with whats done when your ofine that will give you the results. You have to be humble not cocky. Be open to learning and accept that you DONT know everything. Also, seek knowledge from those who are already where it is youre striving to reach. Seek Mentors. Develop that Mindset and Belief system that will turn you into an Alpha Afliate.
! ! 108 I literally told him how to do all the basic details step by step and broke down exactly what he should do with all my recommendations. So I hear from him 2 weeks later. So how is everything going man? I asked him. Horrible. He said. Needless to say he took massive action... But you know what? He did everything I told him NOT to do... SMH. He asked me what Tracking Solution he should use. I told him iMobitrax. So what did he do? Yeah, he went and setup Prosper202 cause he gured that he would be able to do the same thing with that software... I told him to test one trafc source and one placement. So he went out and tried 3 different trafc networks with several ad placements cause he wanted to nd a winner faster... I told him to test a dozen different banners. So he loads up and runs 3 Banners, 1 LP, and 1 Offer... I told him to test thoroughly and gather enough data to make proper adjustments. So he runs 30 clicks here and there and pauses the campaigns on and off... And Hes Wondering Why None of His Shit is Working Right?? This isnt just from my own personal experience with dealing with people, its everyones experience that Ive spoken with who has taught or helped others with their business on some type of level. The people you teach just dont do what YOU tell them to and think they can come up with some creative way to do it better themselves.
! ! 109 Look, I hate to burst your bubble but apparently if you arent getting the results you want with your business then that Mindset isnt the winning mindset. Your very best thinking got you exactly where you are at today. So what that means is just follow someone elses advice exactly how they tell you to do it. Dont think you know everything and be open to learn, but please...just do what they teach. Dont reinvent the damn wheel here is what Im trying to say. Once you do take the right kind of actions, then you need to work relentlessly. Taking action is not refreshing your stats all day. There are core work routines that will drive and grow your business that you need to nd and focus on primarily each and everyday. Your time in this business is valuable and very limited. Im sure you all heard of the 80/20 rule. Its true, you need to focus on the main activity that will grow your bottom line. Repeat those tasks like a madman, day in and day out. Doing this will put you ahead of the pack and pave the way for you to become an Alpha Afliate.
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Just a few success stories from some of the members... Many of them started seeing $100/Prot days very soon after becoming a part of the Forum.
! ! How about some Step by Step Guides? (Blurred, just for the sake of suspense) ;-)
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The Forum is constantly growing more and more each day with quality content and exclusive tips not revealed outside of the community.
! ! 112 There are also a ton of discounts and coupon codes plus many other benets for being a member of the forum with plenty of more stuff coming soon. Plus learning from the Follow Along campaigns will put you on the fast track to seeing success much faster than attacking it by yourself. Heres just a small sample below:
If your serious about networking or getting help with your campaigns from REAL afliates who are dominating the Adult Space then this is the place to be. Get Access To The Private Forums Here < <
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Q & A Session
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is a good place to get started buying advertising? If you are new to paid advertising I suggest Self Service networks like TraficJunky or ExoClick." Self Serve means you have the ability to upload your own banners, fund your accounts, pause, and activate campaigns yourself. All of this from within your own dashboard instead of having to gather your banner creative, links, and email a representative who will upload and manage your campaign for you. (Managed Buy) There are pros and cons to each, but starting off I suggest testing on a small budget and then scaling from there on a self serve network. What is the use of setting up a Business and Company Website? Most trafc networks and CPA Networks only want to do business with larger companies that are professional." There are legal and tax benets of operating as a Business Entity instead of going at it individually. In the end you will get accepted into more Networks and Trafc Sources if you appear to be 'larger' then you really are." I suggest coming off as an Agency whenever you speak with a representative. You will get better Ad rates and more approvals to run offers this way if you are looked at like a company versus the Afliate in his mom's basement... Why do I need good hosting, can I just use a shared hosting plan like HostGator? Why yes sure you can... But in the performance marketing space where we are dealing with higher trafc volumes, website load times can make or break your campaigns. If you were to be cheap in any area of your marketing why would you hold back on the core foundation of what will hold your business together...which is a fast and powerful processing to make sure visitors are experiencing no lag time.
! ! Your competition is pushing lightening fast servers, why aren't you? I am direct linking so why do I need a tracking system? Everybody needs to track what is working even if it is direct linking... Also, your competition is using landing pages to presell visitors resulting in higher conversion rates and quality when people signup for an offer.
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Don't be a step behind, model yourself after what your competition is doing and beat them at their own game. I have $10k to spend on ads how much money will I make? Wouldn't that be nice to just have money to put it somewhere and get a guaranteed kick back??" Truth is, it doesn't matter how much money you have nothing is guaranteed, you have to just test and nd out what works as more than likely you will losing money at rst. While a larger budget sure is helpful, it does not guarantee any success... Why should I start rst with a CPANetwork instead of going Direct to Merchant? Because Cash Flow issues will probably be your number one enemy once you do get something working." Most CPANetworks will pay you out weekly once you hit around $1k/week in revenue. That is your goal, fast payout and solid relationship. They also have tons of offers consolidated in their dashboard so you can easily test different offers fast. You can learn what works and get better at your marketing. No use in going direct until you gain some experience rst.
How much money do I need to spend on ads before I start making $100/day? Again, there is no set answer... Just work hard and spend your money wisely, test small and then scale up. If your wondering, yes of course $100 a day prot is very obtainable.
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What type of o!ers do you recommend I get started promoting? I suggest starting with Adult Dating CPL offers, I like SOI offers." Experiment with DOI offers as well as PPS offers. CPL = Cost Per Lead SOI = Single Opt In DOI = Double Opt In PPS = Pay Per Sale These describe what needs to be done to get counted as a conversion.
I have campaigns running but can't turn a prot, what am I doing wrong? First, you need to take an overall look at your campaign and see what areas are lacking and how close you are to prot. There could be numerous things, here are a few. Banner CTR is not high enough. Trafc is too expensive. Landing Page CTR is not high enough. Offer is not converting high enough. Offer payout is too low.
Can you explain more in detail about optimization and what I need to spend per Banner? Again this is all relative to your situation. It's a combination of your current budget situation. Your spending tolerance. The amount of marketing material you are spreading your data across. And how much commissions you are making per offer.
! For Example: Let's say you have $100 to spend. (Here is a typical beginner mistake) They upload to test: 50 Banners 5 Landing Pages 3 Offers They have a payout of $5.00 for an Offer. They are paying .50 cents CPM for Trafc. Right away can you spot the problem?
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Not enough statistical data. Each element is not receiving enough data to make a judgement. Do the math. $100 divided by 50 Banners = $2.00 spend on data per banner This is not even including dividing the amount of landing pages and offers. When you calculate all the combinations there is really not enough data to go to each 'template' to make any kind of decision. The real amount would be like $0.13 worth of data per each Banner. This person would then run some trafc and then swap out more banners, more landing pages, and more offers repeating this cycle. Never to nd a TRUE winner.. You can see why.
! A better initial test would have been something like 5-10 Banners 1-2 Landing Pages 1-2 Offers
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Even on that $100 budget at least this person will allow each banner combination to get more data then spreading it out too thin. If you want a good rule of thumb, then run 1-2-3 times the payout of your offer per banner before you take a look over it and see what is working and what is not. If your making $5 per lead, and your banner spent $15 in advertising and you haven't seen 1 lead yet, then it's going to be real hard to optimize that banner into a winner. You can look at it with impressions as well. If your paying .50 cents CPM and getting paid $5 per payout that means for $5 in paid trafc you would receive 10,000 impressions (.50 cents per 1k impressions) Now ideally you would want to generate a lead before that 10,000 impression mark to be able to make a Prot. Now if your banner is getting 20k - 30k impressions and still no lead then ask yourself how easy do you think it would be to optimize that into a protable one... It's going to be difcult right? Again if your paying .10 cent CPM on a $5 payout that means you can get 50,000 impressions. Anything lead under that impression mark is prot. Again, this will all come down to how comfortable you are and what your spending tolerance is, and what your threshold on what your willing to test past. So do you see how there is NOT a set concrete number that you have to stick by
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Here are some Typical Media Buying Mistakes: If it reaches 5,000 impressions I will cut the banner... There is no SET number (All depends on how much you get paid per conversion + cost of trafc to estimate a good tipping point.) Running to many combinations on too small of a budget... Insignicant data on each element of the marketing funnel, not enough to make a good judgement) Killing anything under a set CTR Percentage. A low Banner CTR might mean a HIGH offer conversion rate. If you base your optimizing strictly on the front end Banner CTR number you WILL lose money by cutting out potential home runs. A High Banner CTR doesn't guarantee a winner. Now in the ideal situation you want a HIGH Banner CTR + HIGH Conversion Rate. Since you'll more than likely buy trafc on a CPM Basis this is where a HIGH Banner CTR makes great importance, but it should NOT be your only indication of a winning banner. On a CPC trafc platform Banner CTR + Your Bid will take in more consideration as the algorithm will only display your ad based on the most protable metric for the ad network. But AGAIN.. there is nothing concrete and never base your optimizing on a set number.. It is good to have a threshold or target range you are trying to hit but always look at everything from a prot/loss perspective. Each situation will be different.
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Resources
My Few Personal Recommendations
I only recommend products/services that I have used personally. I set very high standards and levels of quality when it comes to these products/services. That is the reason why this is not some crappy ebook riddled with hundreds of spammy afliate links that will make you no money in the real world. Honestly, save yourself the headaches and frustration when I tell you that I have tried and tested everything out there thoroughly already. There is a reason I didnt mention a lot of products/services in the manual, that is because they will only waste your time. First and Foremost you need to invest in a solid tracking solution. One that can handle Mobile and Web campaigns and offer support as well as constantly being updated for future improvements. My recommendation is iMobitrax, you can grab it here: http://www.iMobitrax.com If youve read on my blog I offered a few people a bonus to help them get a competitive edge over competition. Its a 20 minute over the shoulder video of me explaining a Trafc Source and Method that nets me over $x,xxx per day that I have not mentioned at all yet. Since you have read this manual Ill allow you to grab the bonus as well. Heres how: 1. Pick up a copy of iMobitrax from here: http://www.iMobitrax.com 2. Forward me a copy of your receipt to my email at tuan@adultmediabuying.com 3. Ill conrm, then send you your bonus by email instantly. Very simple and just something to help jumpstart your earnings.
! ! 120 The other Big problem that will stop you from getting going is your Banner and Landing Page creation and nding out what offers are popular. Save yourself the time and headache of dealing with this problem and just use this powerful research tool. This is the Authority in Adult Ad counter intelligence Bar None. My recommendation is Adult AdSpy. You can access it here: http://www.AdultAdSpy.com Huge historical database and covers 51+ Countries and Hundreds of Trafc Sources and is constantly growing. Youll have an endless supply of Banner and Landing Page creatives at your ngertips. See what is working, take that and use it or improve on it. Its your choice. Simple as that. The Final piece to the puzzle after you have all the pieces setup is the Networking aspect. Its normal to feel like a one man wolf pack but trust me, get away from that Lone Ranger mentality and understand the power of networking with likeminded individuals. The content and education material you receive from this manual, emails, and my blog is one side of the coin. Networking and building business relationships is the other side that is very important in establishing a successful business. Dont overlook this. My recommendation is the Adult Media Buys Forum. You can access the Private Forum here: http://www.AdultMediaBuys.com Being able to ask questions, show your problems, learn from other peoples mistakes, and make connections in the industry are vital to your success. Ask me a question and get advice, Im in there everyday and am very active!
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Final Thoughts
Closing Words...
Congratulations... If you have made it this far, I commend you. This manual is compiled with very powerful content, solid advice, and strategies that sadly many will just overlook. I hope youre not the lazy type. I know it may have been a tough read for some of you, but there is no easy way to layout the details of what it takes to become a success in the Adult Vertical. I suggest reading this manual twice, and even then referring back to it from time to time and reading it again. To be brutally honest with you, many of the people reading this will not become a success. They lack the mindset and determination to follow through with not just this, but anything else that they come across in life... They have a losers mindset. They feel as though the world owes them something, they are lazy, and they are comfortable with just dreaming about it instead of putting in the real work needed to build that dream life. I hope youre not this type of person, and if you are then just stay the hell out of my lane. Last thing I need is for your bullshit to rub off on me... ;-) Thank you for taking the time to read this manual and I am glad that you let me have the opportunity to provide you with quality content and serve you with my knowledge. Hope it serves you well, Tuan P.S. Just one more thing I forgot to mention...
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Wouldnt it be great to learn more by watching detailed videos, seeing over my shoulder, interacting with me personally, and having a complete step by step structured game plan to mastering the Adult Niche by watching me set up campaigns and run trafc?? Yeah I thought so to......
www.ADULTMEDIABUYING.com