Sunteți pe pagina 1din 2

Astronomy and Engineering Club Meeting Notes (9/1/16)

Club Officers:
President: Tiernan Settles
Vice-President: Nathan Wong
Secretary: Phoebe Goulden
Treasurer: Zach Olmstead
Group Leaders:
Engineering: Gary Ellwood (1st) Christian Merklin (2nd)
Robotics: Loki Haslam
Astronomy: Max Newton
Ideas:
Brazil has arduinos
Eaton has vex robotics parts
Sparkfun competition in Denver CO
Automated nerf war
Stargazing
o Robert Ferguson Observatory
3-D printing
o Drones
o Pikon
VEX Robotics competition
Small robots in unison
Surveyeing drones
Building telescope
o Automated to follow a pattern
Remote operated vehicle to go in pool and take pictures (Takatas students get extra
cred)
Contact Info: (Please let me know if any of this is wrong, some of the emails bounced
back)
Carter Luis

cluis6400@gmail.com

Christian Meklin

cmerklin18@petk12.org

Daniel Silva

dsilvacarrero19@petk12.org

Dominic Piazza

dpiazza19@petk12.org

Gary Ellwood

gellwood19@petk12.org

(707) 775-0887

Jacob O'keefe

jokeefe17@petk12.org

(707) 799-9355

Jake Statz

jstatz19@petk12.org

Joceliny Hernandez

jhernandez-sanchez17@petk12.org

Jonathan Keefer

jkeefer19@petk12.org

Josh Lyman

jlyman19@petk12.org

Khalil Tams

ktams19@petk12.org

Kody Kight

kodykight@aol.com

Logan Ebenal

lebenal19@petk12.org

(951) 522-6542

(707) 775-0887

Loki Haslam

lhaslam17@petk12.org

(707) 7751598

Max Newton

mnewton17@petk12.org

(650) 773-6774

Michael Inamlya

minmlya19@petk12.org

Michael Pichardo

mpichardo19@petk12.org

Nathan Hale

nhale19@petk12.org

Nathan Wong

nwong18@petk12.org

Nick Volk

nvolk19@petk12.org

Phoebe Goulden

pgoulden17@petk12.org

(707) 779-9959

Reilly Melov

rmelov@icloud.com

(707) 782-2355

Romeo Marroquin

romeomarraquin24@gmail.com

(415) 850-5220

Tiernan Settles

tsettles17@petk12.org

(707) 239-3478

Valor Adams

vadams19@petk12.org

Zachary Olmstead

zolmstead17@petk12.org

Fundraising:
Kids workshop
Dine and donate
Movie nights in multi
Enter something in fair
Crowdfunding
3-D printing stuff, selling it
Sponsorships
Game night
Schedule:
Presidents meeting: Thursday September 8 (D-1)
Club Rush: Friday September 16 (Quad)
NEXT MEETING: THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 22 IN BRAZILS ROOM

(707) 757-7674
(707) 782-2484

(707) 780-7711