Sunteți pe pagina 1din 11

making the MFDs think™

User Quick Start Guide


December 19, 2013
December 19, 2013

TABLE OF CONTENTS

1 Logging into YSoft SafeQ . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4


2 Logging out of YSoft SafeQ . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5
3 Using your print job list . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6
3.1 Displaying the job list . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6
3.2 Searching for and displaying specific jobs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6
3.3 Searching for/displaying jobs according to job status . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7
3.4 Viewing, canceling, and marking jobs as favorites . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8
3.5 Viewing detailed information about jobs; requeueing, previewing or deleting jobs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9
4 Changing your password and generating a new PIN . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10
4.1 Selecting a default billing code (project code) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10

User Quick Start Guide 2


December 19, 2013

DOCUMENT DESCRIPTION

You can use YSoft SafeQ at your computer to view and manage your print jobs, define your default billing
code, and perform other tasks.The YSoft SafeQ 4 Web Interface is compatible with any standard
ACID3-compatible browser (see here and here). Recommended browsers are:

Mozilla Firefox
Google Chrome
Internet Explorer 9 or higher
Internet Explorer 8 is supported, but may be slow in some cases
Compatibility mode with older versions is not supported

User Quick Start Guide 3


December 19, 2013

1 LOGGING INTO YSOFT SAFEQ

1 Click the YSoft SafeQ shortcut on your desktop or, in your browser, enter the YSoft SafeQ
address provided to you by your system administrator.

2 If necessary, change the YSoft SafeQ language by clicking one of the flag icons.

Enter the user name and password provided to you by your system administrator; then click
Log in.

User Quick Start Guide 4


December 19, 2013

2 LOGGING OUT OF YSOFT SAFEQ

Click Log out.

User Quick Start Guide 5


December 19, 2013

3 USING YOUR PRINT JOB LIST

You can use the Job list to view your print jobs, select jobs to print, cancel jobs, resubmit jobs to print, and
see detailed information about the jobs' progress.

3.1 DISPLAYING THE JOB LIST

Click Reports > Job list

3.2 SEARCHING FOR AND DISPLAYING SPECIFIC JOBS

On the Job list page, use the filters to search for the job you need:

Date from – Start date and time (in 24-hour format).


Date to – End date and time (in 24-hour format).
Device group – Limit the search to a particular group of printers.
User/cost Center – Limit the search to a particular user or cost center.
Device – Limit the search to a specific printer.
Queue – Limit the search to a specific queue.

User Quick Start Guide 6


December 19, 2013

3.3 SEARCHING FOR/DISPLAYING JOBS ACCORDING TO JOB STATUS

To search for and display jobs that have a specific status, click .

Select one or more of the following job statuses:

Printing – The job is being sent to the printer or is being printed. You can display detailed
information about the job process. Typically, the job is in a state of sending data, waiting for
printing to start, waiting for printing completion, or waiting for accounting.
Pending – The job is ready to be printed. It may be waiting for other jobs to print first or waiting
for the printer's status to be "Ready."
Accepted – YSoft SafeQ accepted the job, added it to the secured queue, and is waiting for you
to log in at a printer and print the job.
Printed – The job was successfully delivered to the printer and accounted for.
Local print – The job was sent to a local printer.
Scan – YSoft SafeQ has recorded and accounted for the job as a scan.
Copied – YSoft SafeQ has recorded and accounted for the job as a copy.
Requeued – The job was queued to be printed again.
Cancelled – You or another authorized user cancelled the job (for instance, by selecting
"delete" at a terminal).
Cancelled at start – YSoft SafeQ cancelled the job when the print server restarted.
Rejected – YSoft SafeQ denied the printing because you had insufficient credit or access rights.
Check your available credit or contact your system administrator.
Printer error – The printer did not receive the job or an error occurred during printing (usually an
exact reason for the error is given).
Spooler error – The job did not print because of a problem with the print server. Contact your
system administrator.
Security violation – The job did not print because YSoft SafeQ detected an unauthorized
modification to the job. Contact your system administrator.
Deleted – The job has been deleted. If you want to print the job, re-submit it.
Batch accounting – The job is a part of a batch of jobs to be printed.
Non-SafeQ copy/print – The job was not a YSoft SafeQ job.

User Quick Start Guide 7


December 19, 2013

3.4 VIEWING, CANCELING, AND MARKING JOBS AS FAVORITES

The Job list includes Views and Actions options.

To change what the Job list page displays, click , then select the option you
want. To display all your jobs, select My jobs or Job list. To display only your jobs that have
not yet been printed or only your favorite jobs, select those options.

For the jobs you displayed, select what you would like to do:

1. For each job you want to cancel, mark as a favorite, etc., check the box next to the job.

2. Click .

3. Select the option you want.

4. You can refresh the window by clicking .

User Quick Start Guide 8


December 19, 2013

3.5 VIEWING DETAILED INFORMATION ABOUT JOBS; REQUEUEING, PREVIEWING OR


DELETING JOBS

Click these icons to work with jobs:

Icon Name Availability Description

Detail Always Display detailed information about the job.


(You can also double-click the job to
display detailed information.) See Using
detailed job information.

Requeue Only if the job has not been deleted and is If a print failed or the job has already been
not currently being printed. printed, requeue the job to print again.

Preview Only if the job has not been deleted and/or Display a preview of the job.
the configuration of the YSoft SafeQ
system at your organization supports it.

Note Only if the job contains a note. Hover your mouse over this icon to see
note text.

Delete Only if the job's queue is a direct print Remove the job from the queue and
queue. cancel its planned print operation.

Checkbox Only if the job has not been deleted. Mark jobs to apply the selected action to
(cancel, add to your list of favorite jobs,
etc.)

User Quick Start Guide 9


December 19, 2013

4 CHANGING YOUR PASSWORD AND GENERATING A NEW PIN

4.1 SELECTING A DEFAULT BILLING CODE (PROJECT CODE)

Note: The option to select your default billing code may be available or unavailable depending on the
way the YSoft SafeQ system has been configured.

Click
Choose another billing code.

User Quick Start Guide 10


December 19, 2013

2 Select a billing code to use as your default.

User Quick Start Guide 11