Sunteți pe pagina 1din 5

University of Zimbabwe Libraries

News Update
February 2019
About the Library News Update Series
UZ Library introduced the ‘News Update Series’ as a means to keep its clientele Up-to-date with the current
developments in Library services including new products, alerts, highlights of feedbacks and challenges
the Library maybe experiencing in the provision of its services. This is therefore a space one doesn’t want
to miss. Your feedback is also welcome to enable the Library to serve you better. This Library News Up-
date reports on important library developments that have occurred in February 2019.

Agriculture and Engineering Collection


The University community is being informed that the print collection covering Agriculture and Engineering
subject areas in the Main Library has been moved from Stackroom 1 to Stackrooms 2 & 4. Books with call
numbers starting with R and S are now in Stackroom 4, the same for those with call numbers starting with
T and U are now in Stackroom 2. Stackroom 2 and 4 are located on the first floor and third floor respec-
tively in the Left Wing of the Library. Clients are encouraged to seek assistance from Library staff when
they encounter any problems in accessing these books. As indicated in earlier communications, the UZ
Library is still in a drive to create and redesign seating spaces in all its libraries in response to the increase
in student enrolment and requests from users. Stackroom 1 is being redesigned to provide additional
space for collaboration and discussions.

Books with call numbers starting with R and S now in Books with call numbers starting with T and U now in
Stackroom 4 Stackroom 2

Access to Electronic Resources


The University community is being reminded that they can access electronic journals and e-books
via the Library website (library.uz.ac.zw). E-Resources are effective and essential research tools for
obtaining current publications and peer reviewed articles. For assistance and guidance on how to
access these E-Resources, you are free to contact your Faculty Librarian.

2
FACULTY LIBRARIANS
FACULTY LIBRARIAN EMAIL & TEL. EXTENSION/CELL

Agriculture T. Mataranyika tmataranyika@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Cell: 0771522626

Arts A. Mushowani amushowani@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Ext: 12026
College of Health M. Muziringa mmuziringa@gmail.com
Sciences Tel: 791631 Ext 2247/2133

Commerce S. Mlalazi smlalazi@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Cell: 0772384247
Education G. Chichewo gchichewo@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Cell: 0782006447
Engineering C. Nhendo cnhendo@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Cell: 0773844173

Law D. Musemburi dmusemburi@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Cell: 0772446434
Sciences R. Zidya rzidya@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Ext: 12039

Social Sciences A. Mazhude & amazhude@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


T. Sibanda Cell: 0772498537
tsibanda@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Cell: 0782339436

Veterinary Sciences S. Tazibona ibongitazi@gmail.com


Cell: 0777320311

3
BRANCH LIBRARIES

BRANCH CONTACT PERSON EMAIL &TEL. EXTENSION/CELL

College of Health M. Muziringa mmuziringa@gmail.com


Sciences E. Mlambo mlamboelizabeth@gmail.com
Tel: 791631 Ext 2247/2133
Confucius Institute M. Shoko mshokow@gmail.com
Ext: 14082

Disability Resource J.D. Phiri jdphiri@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Centre Cell: 0772305778
Education G. Chichewo gchichewo@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Cell: 0782006447
Institute of Mining O. Mutamba omutamba@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Research Institute Ext: 15128

Law D. Musemburi dmusemburi@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Cell: 0772446434
Map N. Kwangwa nancykwangwa@gmail.com
Cell: 0773280039
Veterinary Sciences S. Tazibona ibongitazi@gmail.com
Cell: 0777320311

4
SECTIONS

SECTION CONTACT PERSON EMAIL & TEL. EXTENSION/CELL

Bibliographic Services L. Kusekwa lkusekwa@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Ext: 12039
Circulation Services J. Munyoro jmunyoro@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Ext:12009
Government Publica- B. Mutape bmutape@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
tions, International and Cell: 0775420148
Local Organisations
Depository
Library IT A. Mutsikiwa amutsikiwa@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Ext: 12004/ 12019

Reader Services Head Y. Chimuka ychimuka@uzlib.uz.ac.zw


Ext: 12008/9
Special Collections P. Mwatsiya pmwatsiya@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Ext: 12033
Technical Services R. Charakupa rcharakupa@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Ext:12007

For more information visit the Library website at http://library.uz.ac.zw


If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact the Head Readers Services on
rsd@uzlib.uz.ac.zw OR librarian@uzlib.uz.ac.zw OR Ext 12009/12044.

University of Zimbabwe Libraries:


Centre of Pride & Excellence