Sunteți pe pagina 1din 3

The Philippines Executive Departments were the largest component of the national Executive

Department of the Philippines. 19 Departments. the heads were known as Cabinet Members at
the Philippine Cabinet.

Types of Departments
 Agrarian Reform
 Agricultue
 Budget and Management
 Education
 Energy
 Environment and Natural Resources
 Finance
 Foreign Affairs
 Health
 Interior and Local Government
 Justice
 Labor and Employment
 National Defense
Cabinet members (uodated list):

 Office of The Executive Secretary – Salvador Medialdea

 Department of Foreign Affairs – Teodoro L. Locsin Jr.
 Department of Finance – Carlos Dominguez III
 Department of Agriculture – Emmanuel Piñol
 Department of Public Works and Highways – Mark A. Villar
 Department of Education – Leonor Magtolis Briones
 Department of Labor and Employment – Silvestre H. Bello III
 Department of National Defense – Delfin N. Lorenzana
 Department of Social Welfare and Development – Rolando Joselito D. Bautista
 Department of Agrarian Reform – John R. Castriciones
 Department of Interior and Local Government – Eduardo M. Año
 Department of Transportation and Communications – Arthur Tugade
 Department of Science and Technology – Fortunato Dela Peña
 Department of Budget and Management – Benjamin Diokno
 Department of Energy – Alfonso G. Cusi
 Department of Health – Francisco Duque III
 Department of Trade and Industry – Ramon M. Lopez
 Department of Tourism – Bernadette Romulo Puyat
 Department of Environment and Natural Resources – Roy A. Cimatu
 Department of Information and Communications Technology – Eliseo Rio Jr.
 National Economic Development Authority – Ernesto Pernia
 Office of the Presidential Spokesperson – Ernesto “Ernie” Abella
 Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process – Jesus Dureza
 Presidential Adviser for the Visayas – Michael Lloyd Diño
 Presidential Management Staff – Usec. Ferdinand B. Cui Jr.
 Presidential Communications Operations Office – Martin Andanar
 Bureau of Customs – Commissioner Rey Leonardo Guerrero
 Bureau of Internal Revenue – Commissioner Cesar R. Dulay
 Bureau of Immigration – Commissioner Jaime Hermo Morente
 National Intelligence Coordinating Agency – Paul Alex Monteagudo
 National Bureau of Investigation – Attorney Dante Gierran
 Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency– Director General Aaron N. Aquino
 Land Transportation Office – Edgar Galvante
 Land Transportation and Franchising Regulatory Board – Attorney Martin Delgra
 National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council – Ricardo Jalad
 Office of the Solicitor General – Jose Calida
 Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corp. – Chairman and CEO Andrea D. Domingo
 Philippine National Police – Chief Oscar Albayalde
 Armed Forces of the Philippines – Lieutenant Gen. Benjamin Madrigal Jr.
 Presidential Security Group – Col. Jose Eriel Niembra
 National Security Council – Director Gen. Hermogenes Esperon Jr.
 Presidential Legal Counsel – Salvador Panelo
 Secretary to the Cabinet – Karlo Nograles

Republic Acts. A Republic Act is a piece of legislation used to create policy in order to carry
out the principles of the Constitution. It is crafted and passed by the Congress of the
Philippines and approved by the President of Philippines. It can only be repealed by a similar
act of Congress.
First Philippine Republic

Nascent Revolutionary Government

The Philippine Republic, more commonly known as the First Philippine Republic or the Malolos
Republic, was a nascent revolutionary government in the Philippines. It was formally established
with the proclamation of the Malolos Constitution on January 21, 1899, in Malolos, Bulacan, and
endured until the capture of President Emilio Aguinaldo by the American forces on March 23,
1901, in Palanan, Isabela, which effectively dissolved the First Republic.