Documente Academic
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Satish Kumar Boywar (146) Shashi Kanth L.Y (149) Shashiranjan Kumar (150) Siddhesh Khade (157) Swaraj Bhore (177) Y Vijay Kumar (197)
Introduction
The total number of TV owning households in India is estimated at 117 million. This represents a 54% penetration of TV in Indian households
Dish TV India Limited is an Indian company engaged in the business of providing direct to-home (DTH) satellite television service
Dish TV India Limited is ranked # 437 and #5 in the list of media companies in the Fortune India 500
The DTH Industry revenue is expected to grow @ 80% compounded per annum over the next 5 years
Customers will increase demand content from content providers, that they can engage and relate with and which has relevance to their social and leisure lifestyle
With the improvement in the electricity generation and multiple service providers the market opening up
BE Point PROFIT
Total Cost
Subscriber Base
.
Total Fixed Cost(TFC) = 216178 lacs (TFC is all the operating expenses mentioned in P&L) Total variable Cost (TVC) = 2135 * 24.4 = 5209.4 (Subscriber acquisition cost * No. of subscribers added this year) AVC = TVC / Q = 5209.4/134 = 38.88 Average revenue (AR) = TR/Q = 202864/134 = 1513.9
operating expenses mentioned in P&L) Total variable Cost (TVC) = 2135 * 24.4 = 5209.4 (Subscriber acquisition cost * No. of subscribers added this year) AVC = TVC / Q = 5209.4/134 = 38.88 Average revenue (AR) = TR/Q = 202864/134 = 1513.9
BE Point PROFIT
Total Cost
Variable Cost
216178 lacs
LOSS
202,864 lacs
Fixed Cost
134 lacs
Subscriber Base
.
AFC = TFC/Q Q = TFC/AFC = 216178/1475 = 146.56 lacs Thus, at the subscriber base of 146.56 lacs, Dish TV will break-even.
BE Point PROFIT
221,848 Lacs
216178 lacs
Total Cost
202,864 lacs
Subscriber Base
.
Proposed Strategies
Acquisitions, partnerships, and the divestiture of nonstrategic assets. Investment in Wireless spectrum holders, videorental chain. Strategy for sluggish economy. Networks adaptive streaming technology in its set-top boxes for streaming to PCs from its Dish Online portal
(I)
II)
The rollout of adaptive bit-rate technology is important for Dish. Can roll out wireless broadband services and new mobile video delivery platform(700MHz after acquisition of DBSD) . Ready to change in organization structure if required.
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