Sunteți pe pagina 1din 19

The Legend of Zelda

Ocarina of Time
Link: Main protagonist of the story, hes known as the hero
of time. He saves the princess, Zelda. Bears the triforce of
Zelda: The princess of the realm, she bears the triforce of
wisdom. After mysteriously vanishing, she reappears as a
male of the Sheikah, calling herself Sheik.

Ganondorf: The only male Gerudo, he bears the triforce of
power. He breaks into the Sacred Realm to take the other
triforces, but is defeated by Link in the end.
Characters (continued)
Rauru: One of the Seven Sages, he helps Link in his journey and is the Sage of
Light. His origins are unknown.
Saria: The second Sage found. She is the Sage of Forest and is a Kokiri. She
raised Link but died in the seven years he was gone.
Darunia: He was once the leader of the Gorons, but left when he found he was
the Sage of Fire. He calls Link Brother.
Ruto: She is the princess of the Zora and thought she was engaged to Link. She
is the Sage of Water and is quite rude.
Impa: The sole survivor of the Sheikah race, she is the Sage of Shadow. She had
protected Zelda her entire life.
Nabooru: The chief of the Gerudo, she is all sass. She is the Sage of Spirit.
Zelda (again): She is the Sage of Time and the final Sage.

Races: Hylian
There are multiple races throughout the game. The most
common race is Hylian. The only difference between them and
normal humans are the elf-like ears the have.
Races: Kokiri
Kokiri are known as children of the forest, and never grow
old. It is said that only Kokiri can step foot in the Lost
Woods, and they live under the rule of The Great Deku
Races: GOron
The Goron are a strange race of rock eaters. They live on
Death Mountain, and can camouflage well. They are
quite loving, despite their hard appearance.
Races: Zora
The Zora are a race of Ichthyoid-human hybrids. They
can breathe underwater and are said to be very good
Races: Gerudo
The Gerudo is a race of only women. No one knows why
they only give birth to the female gender. Once every
thousand years, though, a male is born and he becomes
the leader.
Races: Shekiah
Nothing is known about the Shekiah race. Impa, the Sage
of Shadow is the sole survivor.
Why I like the game...
The Zelda series is a relatively easy game series. Ocarina of
Time is one of the easiest, even with its vast amount of
puzzles. It has a great storyline, and even the dungeons are
well made. If you play it correctly, it is highly unlikely you will
see the game over screen. I find it to be more entertaining
than Mario and better than a twerking Miley or he-she Beiber.
If I had to choose a specific reason for liking this game, it
would be the dungeons and their bosses.
Dungeons: The Great Deku Tree
The Great Deku tree is the first Dungeon. Originally, the
Great Deku Tree guarded the Kokiri and the Spiritual
Stone of Forest, but Ganondorf cast a curse upon him
and he died after Link defeats the boss, Queen Gohma.
Dungeons: Dodongos Cavern
Dodongos Cavern is the second dungeon in the game.
You travel through it to help the Gorons when their food
supply runs out and so you can get the Spiritual Stone of
Fire. The demon Dodongo resides in the cavern, and is
the boss.
Dungeons: Jabu-Jabus Belly
Jabu-Jabus Belly is by far the strangest dungeon in the
game. The dungeon is a giant fish with electrically
charged enemies prowling around. This is the only other
living dungeon in the game, but Barinade, the boss, tries
to kill him.
Dungeons: Forest Temple
The Forest Temple is the first dungeon you go through as an
adult. Using the Minuet of the Forest, you travel through it,
solving puzzles and defeating the boss, Phantom Ganon.
This boss and dungeon are like a preview for the final
dungeon and boss. You find that your childhood friend,
Saria, is the Sage of Spirit in this temple.
Dungeons: Fire Temple
Using the Bolero of Fire, you travel to the volcano known as
Death Mountain to complete this dungeon. The boss,
Volvagia, is a dragon whom had taken over the temple. I find
this to be the most difficult temple and, in this temple, it is
discovered that Darunia is the Sage of Fire
Dungeons: Water Temple
To most, this dungeon is the most difficult with its puzzles. I
found it easy, and the boss even easier. Morpha, the boss, is
just a nucleus in water. In the dungeon, you go through a series
of difficult puzzles to find Morpha and defeat it. Ruto is
discovered to be the Sage of Water in this temple.
Dungeons: Shadow Temple
The Shadow Temple is, by far, the creepiest temple. In this
temple, you defy the laws of physics with hover boots and
the Lens of Truth, which allows you to see invisible objects.
I found this temples boss, Bongo-Bongo to be extremely
difficult, causing this temple to be my least favorite. Impa is
found to be the Sage of Shadow here.
Dungeons: Spirit Temple
The final temple in the game, the Spirit Temple is filled with
fights, puzzles, and annoyances. I always got stuck, but this
temple is still my favorite. The boss, Twinrova made up for all of
the problems I faced. Twinrova, or the witch sisters Koume and
Kotake. They kill the Sage of Spirit, or Nabooru at the start of
the temple and you fight them for revenge.
Dungeons: Ganons Castle
Ganons Castle is the final dungeon in the game. The dungeon
itself isnt difficult, and neither is the final boss. After the spiral
to the top of the castle, you fight Ganondorf in his first form.
This is pretty much a tennis match. After that, you save
Princess Zelda and return to the bottom of the castle. You then
fight Ganon, Ganondorfs final form.